Dr. B Brown DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Low Moor, VA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 47.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Dr. Brown
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown at Jackson River Internists Low Moor VA is an excellent doctor. He is very up-to-date in his practice and open minded to new ideas. He doesn't rush you thru your visit, he takes time to listen to what you have to say and explains things to you so that you understand. Dr. B. Brown and Dr. P. Richards (oncology) are the best doctors I've ever had...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Good doctor. Takes time to explain things and get to know you as a person not just a patient.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brown and Nursing staff are excellent. Office Check in person not very personable. She ignores people standing at the window.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is a very good doctor but it's very hard to set up an appointment. When I call I'm put on hold for over two minutes, sometimes four, and when I do get hold of someone they take a message for the nurse to call me back to schedule the appointment. Sometimes she does and sometimes she doesn't. Very frustrating. But I put up with it because I really like Dr. Brown.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome dr be prepared to sit in waiting room for an hour + though
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brown is a great dr but his office personell are unprofessional waiting time is rediculous and I have had his nurse tell me she would call me back for an appointment several times and she never returns my calls so his office is reflecting bad feedback for him even though I would rate him as a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Brown is an excellent doctor. Being my uncle he is an inspiration for my future. He will take out the time he needs to spend with his patients. Dr. Brown knows the importance of getting to know his patients so he better know your diagnosis. I would recommend him for your next doctors visit.

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. B Brown, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Low Moor, VA.