Dr. Barry Phillips MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Newburgh, IN

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    96%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
BEST PEDS DR HANDS FOWN!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Phillips saved my sons life! He's awesome!!My son just turned 18 sad to say we will Miss Dr Phillips.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2014
Dr. Phillips was my doctor from the time I was about 2 years old until I was about 13, because I moved. He is the best doctor I have ever had and am still, 7 years later, having trouble finding a doctor I like and trust who isn't him. Wish he was still my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
excellent pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been our children's dr for 14 yrs & wouldn't trade him for anything. Highly professional, truly cares,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Dr. Phillips is an amazing doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips makes you walk out feeling like the best parent ever. He always has time to answer any question I have. He communicates so well with my daughter asking her the questions he wants to answers to. She loves him! If I could have rated him higher, I would have. No one compares to Dr. Barry!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
very caring doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips really cares about his patients and their health. His staff is also very helpful with answering questions. I really appreciate their after hours, as well. It's nice to be able to take our sick child in on the weekends, if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Love him!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Phillips is wonderful! We feel very blessed to have him handle our daughters health care. He truley cares about them and it shows that this is more than just a job to him. I only wish that he could be our doctor too! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son just turned 15 and has seen Dr. Phillips since he was 2. I hate to think of the day when my son will be too old to continue seeing a pediatrician and has to pick another doctor. I will be forever grateful for the care and attention Dr. Phillips has given us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips goes above and beyond. He is caring, gentle, funny, and very knowledgable. When we were brand new parents, he would make suggestions (e.g. when to start solid foods) and then explain why. I never felt lectured or pressured and I appreciated him helping us make informed decisions as parents.

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Best Doctor my Kids have ever had!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Phillips is caring, compassionate and always there when needed. I have special needs children and he has always diagnosed them accurately and took well care of them. If I could give him 100 stars I would have!Teresa Baity
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Greatest Pediatrician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips is one of the kindest, gentlest, and funniest people in general and it is magnified as a pediatrician. We moved from the area and out only regret was that we could not take him with us. There is none better than him. He is knowledgable, compassionate, and my daughter felt completely at ease with him. He is always available when needed and has a smile on his face...even after a long hard day. I would recommend Dr. Phillips to anyone who wants the very best for their child/ren. You cannot do better. His office staff and collegues are fantastic as well.

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Phillips, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newburgh, IN.