inactive

Dr. Barry Scanlon MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Atlanta, GA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.0)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
No longer available.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Scanlon passed away in 2016. He seemed like a good man, listening doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Quacky drug pusher
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy has no idea what hes talking about. If you want to be a drug addict this is the non-chiatrist to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 72 year old male with manic depression. Dr Scanlon has done more for me in the last 3 years than all my doctors combined. Dr Scanlon treats the whole person. I would not have made it with out him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has literally saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr scanlon always goes the extra mile. he treats the whole person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Disinterested & Uninspiring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Scanlon for meds management after relocating from out of town. He did not originally prescribe my meds. However, he always seems disinterested as if he is on autopilot and as if I'm "just another case." I find him traditional and uninspiring when I ask questions. He seems to give the expedient answer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Excellent psychiatrist
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scanlon is a great psychiatrist. He is very experienced and is straightforward with his patients in terms of their treatment and also with life issues.

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Scanlon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.