The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Scanlon Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 14
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

30 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

No longer available.

Dr Scanlon passed away in 2016. He seemed like a good man, listening doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Quacky drug pusher

This guy has no idea what hes talking about. If you want to be a drug addict this is the non-chiatrist to see.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

I am a 72 year old male with manic depression. Dr Scanlon has done more for me in the last 3 years than all my doctors combined. Dr Scanlon treats the whole person. I would not have made it with out him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

This man has literally saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

dr scanlon always goes the extra mile. he treats the whole person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Disinterested & Uninspiring

I've been seeing Dr. Scanlon for meds management after relocating from out of town. He did not originally prescribe my meds. However, he always seems disinterested as if he is on autopilot and as if I'm "just another case." I find him traditional and uninspiring when I ask questions. He seems to give the expedient answer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2011

Excellent psychiatrist

Dr. Scanlon is a great psychiatrist. He is very experienced and is straightforward with his patients in terms of their treatment and also with life issues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Scanlon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Nancy Strauch

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Atlanta, GA 0.08 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Joseph Baird Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Atlanta, GA 0.08 mi

    48
  • Dr. Dwight Owens

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Atlanta, GA 0.20 mi

    2.5
    (38)
    23