Dr. Barry Schwartz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
office / hospital visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was professional and delightful very imformative and showed that he cared for his patients .........also liked how he always remembered my name
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
After having a bad experience with my previous Doctor , now I thank God and Dr. Schwartz . This Doctor is the best , he listens , cares and very professional and I would proudly recommend him to others . Also I do like his staff's kindly , polite and friendly attitudes in both his office and Urgent Care very much . Thank you Doctor Schwartz , wish you a Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Friendly Staff
TYHE BEST DOCTOR I EVER SEE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy and plessed with Dr. Schwartz
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz is a a very kind and understanding doctor. He takes time to listen to your ailments and concerns. It took me a while to find a good doctor since moving to California, and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love him. i have been seeing him for over 20 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always see Sheri the PA in his office. She is very pleasant and spends time with me discussing my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Would not recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initially I thought Dr. Schwartz and his staff were going to be great; but after 2 years of him being my elderly mother’s PCP we came to realize her file being misplaced when I would call with questions, no test result follow ups, the doctor answering non emergency cell phone calls during appointments, and an unorganized office atmosphere with files stacked everywhere, was the norm rather than the exception. Finally, when it took 2 weeks to get a prescription refill for her blood pressure medicine (the pharmacy had to give me an emergency 3 day supply to gap her supply) culminating in one of the office workers hanging up on me because I was getting frustrated with the lack of response to our repeated requests, we decided it was time to change doctors. Dr. Schwartz is very personable and probably very knowledgeable, but between the office staff’s disorganization and his lack of professionalism during appointments I had very little confidence that he was following my mother’s care very carefully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
3 Weeks for an Appointment...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Barry for over 15 years. As of a couple of months, I've always been able to get same day or next day appointments with either Dr. Barry or Nurse Sherry. Not anymore! The office staff didn't even ask why I wanted to see the Dr. -she just kept repeating 3 weeks. This is horrible!! She did mention I could go to Urgent Care -It just doesn't make sense to go into a room filled with urgently ill/contagious individuals just to get a referral. So if you want to spend an undetermined amount of time in an infectious urgent care -sign-up for Dr. Barry Schwartz. Because you won't be seeing him unless you can predict 3 weeks out when you will need to see the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
Refreshing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have an uber complicated medical profile. Dr. Schwartz & staff are always compassionate, they listen and they are not stingy with referrals like some (Kaiser) places. If you are new to the area or just looking for a change you can test drive this doctor at his urgent care office before making him your GP. That's how the Universe worked it out for my family and we're all grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
no recomendation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he did not pay attention to my problem, rush me out, staff really lazy, waited too long, DONT GO THERE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Schwartz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Veress

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arnold Brender

35 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Zapata

37 years experience

4.0 of 5