The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Sell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Sell?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
25.2 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Overall he is a good doctor with a nice bedside manner. It is not easy sometimes to get an appointment there, but not as bad as many places. Wait times are avg. but he seems to care and has been at this for a long time. He listens and gives feedback, so he is old school.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

very caring and capable doctor. I suspect he will take a well deserved retirement before we are ready to give him up!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2013

National Sales Manager

I asked for a full physical since moving from Columbus, OH. I ma 53 years old and he did not do a prostate exam, my blood work which should have been done a week before my visit was done afterwards and wa stood if I did not hear anything from his staff everything was ok. Not the type of service I would expect. Maybe I was spoiled by my doctor on Columbus. I asked twice to have my ears cleaned out due to wax and ringing and as not done. Changed doctors and he finally went over my test results from my physical. I also dropped off a image disc for him to review which was never down. Dropped off at the front desk after having to pay $10.00 for the disc and to have nothing done was disappointing. Turns out the disc indicated i should see an Ear, nose and throat specialist which my new doctor setup.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Dr Sell has been our family physician for over 30 years. I haven't met a more caring and knowledgeable gentleman/physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Sell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cape Coral, FL.

  • Dr. Alejandro Martinez

    Dr. Alejandro Martinez

    Family Medicine

    Cape Coral, FL 0.01 mi

    18
  • Dr. Frank Kirley

    Dr. Frank Kirley

    Family Medicine

    Cape Coral, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    38
  • Dr. Joanna Muller-Carioba

    Dr. Joanna Muller-Carioba

    Family Medicine

    Cape Coral, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    17