ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Barry Shaktman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 26
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Barry Shaktman?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Caring Doctor

Posted on June 11th, 2013

Dr. Barry Shaktman is a wonderful doctor who cares about his patients. He is very efficient, professional and at times can be a comedian. He is willing to spend time with you and really explain what you should do regarding your health. Dr. Shaktman performed three scary surgeries on me - and I had no complaints and came out of them with flying colors. His staff is outstanding (especially Carmen and Taryn) and always so helpful in making you feel comfortable, good listeners and willing to go above and beyond to make your visit as pleasant as possible. Thank you for all you do. I am a patient and I do not work with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2010

I have been going to him for years and he is very thorough and easy to talk to. He won't hesitate to spend the time if you have any questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2010

Excellent doctor. He was actually my 4th opinion for a very scary situation. I knew he was the one to stick with because he took the time to get to listen to my opinion and worked with me come up with a treatment that was suitable for me. Staff is really friendly and prompt too.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2009

i adore him! the best and nicest dr. in the world!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Made polyp removal and D & C a breeze!

Posted on September 25th, 2008

Can't say enough good things -- and no, I don't work for him! Just a patient who found him to be a warm, nice guy -- fun personality -- answered all my questions without rushing me and, most importantly, made what could have been a scary surgery totally painless! I went to "sleep" (MAC, as opposed to general anesthesia), and the next thing I knew, it was over--I left the operating room completely alert again with not even a twinge of pain then or at any point afterward. A friend of a friend who is a highly regarded ob-gyn in Manhattan strongly recommended him, so it seems he not only has my respect but that of his peers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Barry Shaktman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.