ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Sobel Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Sobel?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

Best Nephrologist in country

One of the smartest Nephrologist in country.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 12th, 2014

Patient

Dr Barry Sobel is extremely arrogant. I agree with the previous opinion if you do not agree with him beware. Short fuse!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

A FINE PHYSICIAN

I felt Dr Sobel cared about ME more than most doctors and took the time to explain everything to me. He also helped me in ways many other doctors simply did not seem to know how to and he knew alot more about my problems than any other doctor I had met before. I would recommend him as a kidney doctor to anyone who wanted a very good one.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

HE IS SIMPLY THE BEST

Dr Sobel is an honest and caring physician who is a expert doctor. He is a very strong patient advocate. He will always be truthful but will not simply tell the patient just what they want to hear. Unlike one other reviewer I feel Dr Sobel is very honest with his patients and tells them the truth. At least one person might felt this is arrogance, but I disagree. In reality it is simply honesty. He has a very kind bedside manner and often finds diagnoses that others have missed. He is very thorough and spends a lot of time with his patients who need it. I know of many patients who had seen many other doctors, who would have died without Dr Sobel's expert care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Dr. Sobel is arrogant and condescending. He is intelligent however he is always right. Beware if you are not on the same side as this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

2.3 Rating

December 29th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Sobel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Junction, CO.

  • Dr. Yisfalem Alamdew

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Grand Junction, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Matthew Cyphers

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Grand Junction, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. John Badalamenti

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Grand Junction, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35