ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Stein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 33
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Stein?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Dr. Stein's office is open Saturday mornings 8:30 to 11:30. So appreciated.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 8th, 2016

I am sorry to have to write a very negative review of Dr Stein.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on April 14th, 2014

I used to think he was a caring family doctor. I was wrong. He can be very charming, but it is an act. Worst experience I have ever had at a doctor's office. There are better doctors out there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2013

If you can't take a Dr. With a great since of humor ,he is not for you. He is a very caring dr, but will let you have it if you are not doing what you are suppose to be doing. When I was in hospital several times, he made sure that I was taken care of and made sure all my questions were answered. and he is right if you can't wait 30 min, then you need to see another dr. He is spending time like he should be with his other patients. I don't think anyone would want him to run in and out in 5 min.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Stein

Posted on September 10th, 2012

I have had the honor of seeing Doctor Stein work in the hospital with his patients. Mot doctors spend less than 5 minutes and are in and out again. Doctor Stein has always impressed me with his thoroughness, and detailed review of each person he cares for. He reviews labwork, test reults and asks staff for their input, in a way few doctors do anymore. Hats off to you ssir!

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

agressive

Posted on September 7th, 2012

After being kept waiting a considerable period I complained to the practice manager, I was then keep waiting a further 20 minutes to meet the ego himself, he was rude and aggressive and basically told me that if I didn't want to wait 30 minutes to see him in future that i should find another doctor. Who does this guy think he is ?

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IDEAL, TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, PRIMARY PHYSICIAN

Posted on April 29th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Worse doctor do not use

Posted on March 3rd, 2012

This guy is by far the worse person for treatment ,no manners ,not knowledgable ,very dangerious to prescribe drugs without testing ,you have to know what test you need cause you cant count on his knowledge for treatment

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2011

great dr

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2008

Dr Stein has been my physician for more than 20 years and I would never change. I am a very difficult patient, not because of personality (maybe) but b He is ecause I have so many health problems. He takes wnderful care of me and has saved my life on many occassions. Of course he calls me "idiot" when I don't follow his instructions! He is a kind and caring physician who you can talk to. Credo's to Dr Barry Ivor Stein.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

next!

Posted on June 26th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.