Dr. Barry Stein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stein's office is open Saturday mornings 8:30 to 11:30. So appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
I am sorry to have to write a very negative review of Dr Stein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2014
Disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to think he was a caring family doctor. I was wrong. He can be very charming, but it is an act. Worst experience I have ever had at a doctor's office. There are better doctors out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
If you can't take a Dr. With a great since of humor ,he is not for you. He is a very caring dr, but will let you have it if you are not doing what you are suppose to be doing. When I was in hospital several times, he made sure that I was taken care of and made sure all my questions were answered. and he is right if you can't wait 30 min, then you need to see another dr. He is spending time like he should be with his other patients. I don't think anyone would want him to run in and out in 5 min.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Dr Stein
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
I have had the honor of seeing Doctor Stein work in the hospital with his patients. Mot doctors spend less than 5 minutes and are in and out again. Doctor Stein has always impressed me with his thoroughness, and detailed review of each person he cares for. He reviews labwork, test reults and asks staff for their input, in a way few doctors do anymore. Hats off to you ssir!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
agressive
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being kept waiting a considerable period I complained to the practice manager, I was then keep waiting a further 20 minutes to meet the ego himself, he was rude and aggressive and basically told me that if I didn't want to wait 30 minutes to see him in future that i should find another doctor. Who does this guy think he is ?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Worse doctor do not use
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is by far the worse person for treatment ,no manners ,not knowledgable ,very dangerious to prescribe drugs without testing ,you have to know what test you need cause you cant count on his knowledge for treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Stein has been my physician for more than 20 years and I would never change. I am a very difficult patient, not because of personality (maybe) but b He is ecause I have so many health problems. He takes wnderful care of me and has saved my life on many occassions. Of course he calls me "idiot" when I don't follow his instructions! He is a kind and caring physician who you can talk to. Credo's to Dr Barry Ivor Stein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Stein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Montoya

10 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Dunn

21 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emiliana Cruz-Hillis

4.4 of 5