ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Veazey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Veazey?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Personable & Competent

He did surgery on my knee and shoulder with excellent results. Almost everyone I know goes to him and all think he is great. His staff couldn't be nicer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Outstanding car
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Find another doctor....not this guy.

This guy could have left my sons arm deformed for life had i not of seen the ten day X-rays myself. He should have pinned the broken radius and did not. I have had to take my son to two other doctors who both agreed immediately that a horrible job was done trying to manually set a completely broken radius. Find another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Beware

I attended a visit with my mother who had sustained a knee injury. Dr Veasey may be board certified, but his people skills are absent. My mother who was in crutches was offered a wheel chair to ease the process to get x rays done. When we were seen by Dr. Veasey the first out of his mouth was I have never seen a 40 yr old woman in a wheel chair for this type if injury. X rays apparently did not indicate a fracture or tear of any kind. He went on to say that he would request an MRI. To get a better picture of injury. He further stated that she should not be feeling any pain. That was the last thing I needed to hear. How can you say what a person actually feels. We didn't wait for the order to get MRI. We promptly left afterwards while he may be a Specialist my mother was a paying patient. We aren't obligated to see him again, we have the right to choose a Doctor that will make us feel comfortable and is trustworthy. I would not recommend this Doctor to anyone. Staff was very very nice. He should learn from them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2012

Abnormal Personality Characteristics

Be careful if you this is your choice for surgery.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Life Saving Diagnosis

Grandson was sent home from the local emergency room and wife told to give him some pain medicine. Later that day when the medicine would not stop the pain my Wife called Dr Veazey and he practically diagnosed Septic Hip over the phone. A condition that if not operated on immediately could have meant the Loss of my Grandson's Hip and a life in a wheel chair from the age of 4. Needless to say I am VERY HAPPY with this Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

A very happy patient

I have recommened this surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Bad Doctor

broke wrist and sent to Dr. Veazey by emergency room staff. Cast put on and taken off - no follow up. Had persistent pain and went back told I needed a cortisone shot. Went to another dr. who sent me for an MRI and found torn cartilage and ligament which required surgery because of the long amount of time between injury and proper treatment. Don't use this doctor!!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Veazey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near College Station, TX.

  • Dr. Mark Riley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    College Station, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Anthony Zissimos

    Orthopedic Surgery

    College Station, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    27
  • Dr. James Giles

    Orthopedic Surgery

    College Station, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    39