The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Wenig Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Wenig?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Dr. Wineg was my Surgeon in 2006 for Squamous Cell throat cancer. I have enjoyed ten cancer free years thanks to his expertise. I am forever grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

from 2007 somnoplasty solved my problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

I am a prior patient of Dr. Wenig 's and have only high praise for him. He is the best . References upon request.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

Saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Very Poor Specialist

Was relatively easy to make an appointment. The appointments, however, were very disappointing. You can most probably expect a quick and prompt appointment lasting less than 10 minutes. This doctor takes a hands off approach, preferring instead to let his residents do all the work. He is more concerned with teaching his residents than actually listening to or examining the patient.Despite my valid concerns over diagnostic testing reports (which turned out being more serious thanks to consultations with other ENT professionals) when questioned why he was not concerned, his confident justification was "my 30 years experience." Well, let's hope that my condition doesn't worsen (thanks to his "30 years of experience").This is one doctor that appears not to care about his patients but rather how much money he can make in his profession. There are plenty of such doctors that seem to be in it for the money. It has become increasingly difficult to find a doctor that is well meaning, thorough, caring and most importantly with some sense of responsibility to the patient. As a patient, it appears that you need to do nothing other than take his good word for it. Or at least make another appointment...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Surgery happy

Dont waste your time and money. He loves to perform surgery on any problem you may have. He ruined my voice with his last surgery and didn't care to help me.In fact he told me i was getting harder to take care, what kind of doctor tells his patients this? Obviously one that doesnt care. Oh, and did I mention he likes to cancel appointments on you.Its very common for him to do that. Oh and the office/receptionist are not friendly nor helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Wenig is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Victor Chung

    Dr. Victor Chung

    General Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Hope Bueller

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Benjamin Gruber

    Dr. Benjamin Gruber

    Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35