Dr. Barry Winton MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Saint Petersburg, FL

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Highly-rated
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One thing I can say about this Dr. Is he is knowledgeable in his field, and not self absorbed. Very nice and polite, takes time to explain. Been a very good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winton performed open heart surgery to remove large tumor from within my heart. Many other doctors could not help me. I owe my life to Dr. Winton
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Best ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Barry Winton performed heart surgery (quad by pass and valve) and then by passes in my legs. He exhibited professionalism and skill with every surgery and showed his compassion before and after, softening the impact for my wife yet being candid about what was involved. I'm an old journalist so I appreciate the straight talk from him and they way he handled every question I asked. It's been 15 years, I'm in fantastic shape, wish I could download photo of great cardio I've done with splitting and stacking wood for winter. This guy is probably the best heart doc in the US. I wish he was still in Billings but, given what St. Vincent Healthcare has done with cardio unit, I'm tempted to make appointments in Fargo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Winton and his staff are absolutely wonderful. The minute you walk in the office everyone is truly concerned and caring. Dr Winton walks you through every step of your procedure and explains everything in terms you can understand. I truly feel if it wasn't for Dr Winton's experience and caring manner I would not be here today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
A true professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had open heart surgery, and consider myself lucky to have had Dr. Winton and his staff with me all the way. From the first consultation, to the first follow up, everything was handled quickly, and in the most professional manner. The office staff is great, and I felt like I had a whole team with me all the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to have a operation done and Dr. Winton and his entire team, from his nursing staff to the surgical team, and staff at the hospital were absolutely the best. I could not of been in better hands. I was well cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winton and his staff are the best HE spent a lot of time before the surgery explaining everything he was going to do and spent time with my wife after the surgery His staff was very helpful when we had problems with the insurance Highly recommend this practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He saved my life. I had no idea I was in such bad shape when I was life flighted to Billings and he had my life in his hands. THANK YOU, Dr. Winton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

You are very welcome. I am glad you are doing well, and I am glad we could be here for you in your time of need. Sincerely, Dr. Winton


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Winton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.