Dr. Barry Yarckin MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Ocoee, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 34.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to swear by Dr. Yarckin. Our family has been using him for 20+ years. However sadly about a month ago after several misdiagnoses between him and Dr. Obrien and my Daughter getting worse. I called the office and got major attitude from his staff and foremost Robin who has been with him a great time. I LOVED his office. However I feel they are on completely different pages between the two pediatricians and the staff is terribly rude now. When I explained my problem to the nurse that called back she simply stated "Oh well. Whatever send us the release papers" THAT IS THE LAST YOU WILL SEE OF OUR FAMILY. I will continue to warn others about this terrible experience we have encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Yarckin a lot but it was his staff I had a problem with. My son is on some medicine that he takes everyday, I would have to call a few days before we were out and they would have the Dr. Sign me another month prescription. They weren't always pleasant with me but I liked the Dr. So I put up with it. One day when I called I had 3 days left they said the Dr. Was out of town for the week and I couldn't get a prescription. I asked if their was a Dr. On call that could do it, it is very important for my son to keep on his meds. They were rude and said to bad their is nothing we can do. I call and talked to his nurse and she said the same the Dr. On call is only for emergencies and this is not an emergency I need to give them over a week in the future so this doesn't happen. Well I found a new Dr. Stephanie Crum and she is wonderful. She saw him that week wrote the script, we saw hera month later and she wrote out 2 scripts so I don't need to call every month. The law is so they can write out 3 months in advance, this office just does not want to do that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
In it for the money
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was sent a letter from the office stating my kid needed shots. Immediately called office to make appointment. Took time off work to drive to his office with my kid. When we arrived, was told by nurse that my kid did not need shots after all. They were not apologetic, actually felt like they were calling me a liar and that I made up the story about the letter. Asked the nurse to quickly check my daughter's ear infection since we were already down there. Instead of a quick check of the ear with the scope, they made me sit in a room for 30 minutes. After this, Dr. Yarckin showed up for a 2 minute visit. He was not apologetic either, did not want to take responsibility for his office's mess up. Ended up getting billed for his 2 minute ear check. Very frustrating...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Poor Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no complaints about Dr Yarckin, he is excellent; however, his staff seems to be lacking communication. His nurse practitioner has no idea where she stands and no one takes accountability for what she does. They lose exam results, have no concern for the well being of the kids, and don't follow up with the kid's illnesses. I trust him, but I can't trust his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Great DOc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Barry is a great doctor. Has super bedside manner with the new born as well as with the parents. Straight shooter. Has taken care of both our new borns and if we ever had another child would be there in his office in a moment. Thank you barry
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yarkin has been treating my kids for 16 years i would not take my kids to anyone else. My kids love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 7th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yarckin's office staff is very good at getting you an appointment, even at the last minute, however, your wait time once you sign in will be sometimes 1-2 hours and if you have a sick, small infant or toddler, this is just unacceptable. The staff has often ignored me and my child while wailing in the exam room with no explanation of how long it will be to see the doctor and no apologies. I have had nothing but stressful and disappointing experiences in the last few months with Yarckin and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barry Yarckin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocoee, FL.