The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Zamost Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Zamost?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

HE WALKS ON WATER OR MAYBE CLOSE TO IT!

After several other Doctors could not figure out what my problem was/is he went "old school" ordered a GI, CT scan and found a tumor on my kidney as well as a hernia in my diaphragm. First get the tumor now it is time for the hernia. Looking forward to a healthy life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

I met with Dr Zamost for the first time today. He greeted me at the door to the waiting room. He spent 30 minutes with me and it was enough that he knew that I did not have to have any tests which is unusual to be referred to a specialist and not have to have further tests. Loved his caring manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

Excellent, awsome pesonality. Nice bedside manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

He listened to me when I asked to shorten the time period between scopes because one of my tests had come back indeterminate. He found the pre-cancerous tissue that needed to come out. His skill and caring saved my life. Plus he's a great guy. Enough said.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2009

Wonderful doctor. Smart and yet not to full of himself to admit that he might not know the answer but will help you find out.Love a doctor who comes to the waiting room to get you himself.. also once came straight from a vacation when he heard I was in the hospital.. Love him would recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2009

Outstanding Dr.

Dr. Zamost was fantastic. He is caring, professional, and thorough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Zamost is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Diana Yao

    Dr. Diana Yao

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    27
  • Dr. Stephen Severance

    Dr. Stephen Severance

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    50
  • Dr. Matthew Mukherjee

    Dr. Matthew Mukherjee

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    9