The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barry Zaretzky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Zaretzky?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barry Zaretzky?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Don't waste your time with other doctors!

Dr. Zaretzky is a Godsend. I stopped seeing 5 other doctors because Dr. Z understood how to treat the issues I had with different body systems, and he was able to explain how one issue affected another. None of my previous doctors were communicating with each other, and it turns out I was being prescribed medications from different doctors that had bad interactions with each other. After seeing Dr. Z, I take half the medications and am feeling much better!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

A lifesaver!

Dr. Z cares about me as a person. I first saw him for one issue, and he identified another medical problem and treated me before it became a bigger problem. Other doctors did not do this because they were not listening. I always see Dr. Z himself, not some underling.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Chronic diarrhea gone

Dr. Zaretzky is the only doctor who finally ended my year of h___ with gastrointestinal issues. He took the time to explain to me the anatomy and function of the stomach and intestines and adjusted my medications so that I can live a normal life without always having to worry about where is the nearest bathroom. Other doctors either did not take me seriously or could not figure out what was going on. Thanks to Dr. Zaretzky, I can enjoy social and recreational activities again!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

He figured me out and fixed me!

I was really surprised when Dr. Zaretzky figured out that my symptoms were all related. He made an accurate diagnosis that no other doctor had been able to do, and with the right treatment, I am now feeling better than I have in years. If you want your life back, this is the doctor to go to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

GREAT DR., HORRIBLE RECEPTIONIST

well i LOVED SEEING HIM until this HORRIBLE RECEPTIONIST started working for him and she would just give my appointments away, and not even call me to let me know. Nor would she return MY CALLS . SHE HAS A HORRIBLE ATTITUDE AND ENDED UP GETTING ME DISCHARGED!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

No longer a slave to pain killers, thanks to Dr. Z!

My life was going downhill due to my addiction to pain killers, but thanks to Dr. Zaretzky, I'm on track to be a productive member of society again. He is the only doctor who cared enough about my future to totally get me off of narcotics. He is a lifesaver!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Brilliant physician!

I had gone to several other doctors, and Dr. Zaretzky was the first one who figured out what was going on. He made an accurate diagnosis and was able to treat me with the proper combination of medications so that I could function like a normal person again. I am back to work, thanks to Dr. Z!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

excellent Doctor have no bad or uglying thinhs to say about him, he his a great listener happy never leave unhappy

Great good over all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Get another doctor
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

unable to contact when need to.....refuses to do follow up with me. May be issue with staffing but message center always full and no way to reach him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barry Zaretzky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

  • Dr. Ashwin Ramadhar

    Dr. Ashwin Ramadhar

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Mesa, AZ 0.14 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Chad Hammad

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Mesa, AZ 0.14 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    14
  • Dr. Barjinder Singh

    Dr. Barjinder Singh

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Mesa, AZ 0.14 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    33