ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bart Branam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.6
  • 18
  • 4
  • 6
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bart Branam?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Very proficient

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Scoped left knee to remedy torn meniscus and determine severity of arthritis

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Pleased with same day surgery. However, this physician uses a PA for follow up which I didn't expect. Difficult to get a message through to dr. since when you call in it goes through the base hospital and it took 2 days to get info back to me. I felt his post op procedures should have been explained pre surgery. Plus a quicker response method should be instituted for me to continue with this fine surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Had issue with receptionist and the co pay I did not have a co pay but had to pay one if I wanted to see the doctor . Not very courteous a and did not want to listen since I needed to see the doctor I paid it with hopes unwelcome off my total bill?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Best surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good experience

Posted on February 18th, 2015

I was a patient of dr. branams and overall had a good experience. Had knee surgery which went well, was treated well overall. I work in healthcare and find amusing some of the pinhead comments made below about billing. What these people don't understand is that the physician does not do the billing, the hospital or health system does. Kind of like blaming your college professor for the college tuition you pay. Wait time was a little excessive sometimes but I think that's pretty much the norm these days with orthopedic doctors.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

gluteus maximus

Posted on February 6th, 2015

He's a horrible doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

be aware of false billing

Posted on April 11th, 2014

Barton Branam actually saw me for a simple elbow fracture that only needed a sling to be worn as a treatment and on the first visit I waited more than an hour outside and he only entered the room for 3 minutes, did physical exam to my arm and told me to keep wearing the sling for a couple of weeks but then I ended up getting a huge bill for a procedure I didn't even have on that same day!!! please if you read reviews before scheduling an appointment please avoid this person just not to get in a headache with the billing department fighting for your rights.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on July 17th, 2013

Dr. Branam was able to accurately diagnose my knee problem, and he did my knee surgery over a year ago. I no longer have knee pain, am back to running and a very active life. I'm a physician, and I did my research into who to go to for my surgery in the Cincinnati area. Dr. Branam comes highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Care

Posted on August 15th, 2012

I work in healthcare, and Dr. Branam is very thorough and professional. I don't know the details that led to the very negative review, but that actually prompted me to write this review--as my experience has been nothing but good. There was once a scheduling error related to a new system, but his staff worked me in anyway. I have always been able to get an appointment within the week. For my first orthopedic problem that brought me in, he clearly explained the diagnosis and what my treatment options were. He also explained what testing and imaging he wanted to order and why. I also went to UC Health for the MRI, and they gave me a copy of the disc right there to look at (so I'm not sure how the other reviewer never saw the MRI?). Dr. Branam again reviewed the MRI results while I was in the office--showing me where the problem showed up on the imaging. Thankfully, I showed remarkable improvement with conservative treatment. Again, with my new issue, he presented me with a list of options and let me decide which treatment to pursue. Overall it has been a great experience seeing Dr. Branam at the UC Health Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine center.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgry dec. 19th

Posted on June 25th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Con artist

Posted on May 11th, 2012

My husband saw Dr. Branam for a knee injury. They forced a $350 xray before seeing the doctor, failed to order the correct type of MRI, never showed us the MRI film to explain what was going on, and then prescribed a useless and expensive knee brace. We ended up going for a second opinion with Dr. Burger, and the experiences were like night and day. Whatever you do, DO NOT risk your health or wallet with this scheister.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Organized and thorough

Posted on October 29th, 2009

Dr Branam was very helpful and easy to work with. He explained everything in detail that I asked about and was even very easy to get a hold of outside the office. He performed my ACL surgery and because of his recommendation to do PT before, my recovery has gone very very well after surgery. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bart Branam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.