The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bart Eastwood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.7
  • 33
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bart Eastwood?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2015

Amazing doctor! Very caring and helpful! I would recommend him to anyone. I've had multiple surgeons, he is by far the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Orthopedic Surgeon

Posted on July 30th, 2015

I went to Dr. Eastwood after I was bucked off a horse. My collarbone was shattered into 7 pieces. Dr. Eastwood saw me quickly, got me scheduled for surgery and did an amazing job putting me back together. Three months after surgery I was back out riding and roping.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hip arthroscopy/debridment of labrum, pincer cam resection

Posted on April 29th, 2015

I am truly grateful for Dr. Eastwood. From the moment I met him, I knew I was going to be SAFE. There is a special demeanor and knowledge about him that made me feel that I was in the best of hands. I felt more courage with this surgery than all of my past ones with other doctors. Dr. Eastwood is a compassionate man with a sincere heart towards his patients. I appreciate his kindness and follow up with me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, Great Care

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Dr. Eastwood took excellent care of my son. I would recommend to anyone!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent Provider

Posted on January 10th, 2015

Very personable. Great skills. Communicates very well. Took time to get know. Awesome follow up. Definitely refer friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Experience with Dr Eastwood

Posted on May 27th, 2014

I had a meniscus and ACL surgery with Dr Eastwood and he did an amazing job. He completely explained what was going to happen in the surgery and even offered videos if I wanted to see what they would do in the procedure. He made me feel very comfortable and very well taken care of. His staff is also amazing and I felt I was given very quality care. My recovery was easier than I expected and my knee is as good as pre-surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on February 11th, 2014

Dr Eastwood operated on my shoulder to treat a torn rotator cuff. I was recovering from a serious illness and was not able to have my shoulder repaired for a year after the onset of shoulder pain. Dr Eastwood prescribed physical therapy and monitored my condition until I was healthy enough for the shoulder surgery. He did an excellent job with the surgery and my results have exceeded my hopes and expectations. He has also given me injections in my ankle which has relieved my pain. He gives the best injections I have ever had in my joints and I have had quite a few. I have recommended him to everyone I know who needs an orthopedic surgeon. He is a first class surgeon and his compassion and people skills equal his technical excellence.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee

Posted on January 24th, 2013

Dam good Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

Dr Eastwood give me life in my left knee it feel so good after my knee surgery i know it well take time for me to get back to running but im very happy thank you dr eastwood.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Bart Eastwood

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Dr. Eastwood was caring, accurate and thorough. I cannot express how thankful I am for his services. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bart Eastwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Blacksburg, VA.