Dr. Bart Eastwood DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 8.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor! Very caring and helpful! I would recommend him to anyone. I've had multiple surgeons, he is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Excellent Orthopedic Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Eastwood after I was bucked off a horse. My collarbone was shattered into 7 pieces. Dr. Eastwood saw me quickly, got me scheduled for surgery and did an amazing job putting me back together. Three months after surgery I was back out riding and roping.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Hip arthroscopy/debridment of labrum, pincer cam resection
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am truly grateful for Dr. Eastwood. From the moment I met him, I knew I was going to be SAFE. There is a special demeanor and knowledge about him that made me feel that I was in the best of hands. I felt more courage with this surgery than all of my past ones with other doctors. Dr. Eastwood is a compassionate man with a sincere heart towards his patients. I appreciate his kindness and follow up with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Great Doctor, Great Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eastwood took excellent care of my son. I would recommend to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
excellent Provider
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable. Great skills. Communicates very well. Took time to get know. Awesome follow up. Definitely refer friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Wonderful Experience with Dr Eastwood
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a meniscus and ACL surgery with Dr Eastwood and he did an amazing job. He completely explained what was going to happen in the surgery and even offered videos if I wanted to see what they would do in the procedure. He made me feel very comfortable and very well taken care of. His staff is also amazing and I felt I was given very quality care. My recovery was easier than I expected and my knee is as good as pre-surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Mrs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Eastwood operated on my shoulder to treat a torn rotator cuff. I was recovering from a serious illness and was not able to have my shoulder repaired for a year after the onset of shoulder pain. Dr Eastwood prescribed physical therapy and monitored my condition until I was healthy enough for the shoulder surgery. He did an excellent job with the surgery and my results have exceeded my hopes and expectations. He has also given me injections in my ankle which has relieved my pain. He gives the best injections I have ever had in my joints and I have had quite a few. I have recommended him to everyone I know who needs an orthopedic surgeon. He is a first class surgeon and his compassion and people skills equal his technical excellence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Knee
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Dam good Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Eastwood give me life in my left knee it feel so good after my knee surgery i know it well take time for me to get back to running but im very happy thank you dr eastwood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Dr. Bart Eastwood
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eastwood was caring, accurate and thorough. I cannot express how thankful I am for his services. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bart Eastwood, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Blacksburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Albert Kozar

17 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Gardner

36 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Mcpherron

22 years experience

4.3 of 5