ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bart Ketover Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bart Ketover?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Complete eye exam

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Converniently located practice in Palm Springs with friendly staff and always a good, comprehensive eye exam.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very impressed with Dr. Ketover!!!!

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

He is excellent at what he does, and is not an alarmist. I'm glad I found him in the desert.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Dr. Ketover more correctly analyzed my vision issue than the eye specialist I had been seeing. The primary source of my vision trouble was cataracts - not retinal issues. Cataract surgery has restored my vision to 20/20 and the surgical experience was excellent. Consider yourself lucky to have found a doctor with Dr. Ketover's medical education, experience and surgical expertise . Eyesight is precious.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on March 1st, 2015

The greatest skill level and unbelievable bedside manner. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mechanistic Medicine

Posted on December 27th, 2014

From start to finish at the pre-op cataract visit, I was herded like cattle from room to room get in different "tests." After a very brief visit with a doctor I had never met, I was left alone with a video that highly recommend laser over the knife only to be told that my insurance did not cover laser and so the doctor had recommend the knife. If wanted laser, it would be 1100$ out of pocket plus expensive lenses. When I insist on further information, I was told to get another test in another town. The visit was like animal being herded through a maze of mechanistic and robotic events and at the paper signing getting no information as to why I was getting the knife which the video itself proclaimed as inefficient. I was also forced to sign way my legal rights that I guess is pretty common. I cancelled my surgery the next day in hopes to find something better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top notch ophthalmologist!

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Excellent physician. Dr. Ketover is patient and caring. He is extremely professional and very thorough.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2012

Very caring. Answers all questions. Makes you feel at ease.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOOK IT UP YOURSELF!!!!!!!

Posted on August 30th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2009

Dr. Ketover is a wonderful human being as well as a very respected Dr. I am a retired R.N. and it has been many years since I have met a more caing person. His follow up is beyond exceptional. We need to have more Docrors loke him around that treat you like a person and not just a number.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bart Ketover is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.