The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bart Matson Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bart Matson?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

I have been seeing Dr Matson, a Christian doctor, since 2004 when I was pregnant with my 3rd son. Both Dr. Myers and Dr Matson took care of my prenatal needs but Dr Matson delivered my son. During delivery, the cord was wrapped around my sons neck, because of Dr Matson's calm demeanor and skills as a doctor, my son was delivered safely and without incident. I did not find out about the cord or that my son was blue when he was born until my husband told me later. Their staff is very friendly and I would not go to anyone else by choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Fantastic doctor!

This was my doctor for my very first check up. He answered all questions I had and was very knowledgeable. There was no judgement and treated me like an adult. Also very friendly and not awkward what so ever. Dr.Matson is fantastic and I highly recomend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

I love dr matson. !! I would follow him anywhere !!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

I only saw Dr Matson 3 times during my 4th pregnancy, but he was very nice, cares about his patients and takes time to listen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Best ob-gyn in the area!

Dr. Matson is the most caring doctor I have ever encountered. He delivered both of my children by C-section, and I'm so grateful he was the one who did it. My husband and I respect him so much that my husband wishes HE could go to Dr. Matson! He treated my pregnancy (and other issues) with care and concern, never acting like my concerns were invalid or small. He didn't make me feel like I was just one pregnant patient out of many that he sees; he made me feel like my individual needs were of utmost importance and concern to him. He is the best!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor and staff!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

Great doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bart Matson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clarion, PA.

  • Dr. Linda Barnhart

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Clarion, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Terry Haag

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clarion, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Arthur Thorpe Jr

    General Practice, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Clarion, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    13