Dr. R Sangal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 139 patient ratings
  • 88 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

88 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sangal is an excellent physician and he has helped me tremendously to improve the quality of my sleep, which has drastically improved the quality of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Great Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sangal has seen a few of my children for various things -- insomnia, teenage bedweting, adhd, and he diagnosed my daughter's narcolepsy. His treatment plans have ALWAYS been helpful. I was skeptical about trying imiprimine (an anti-depressant) for ADHD, but on his recommendation specific to my son's testing, I tried and and my son has had fabulous results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
I recommend Dr Sangal
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr Sangal to all people suffering from sleep apnea. I feel so much better using a CPAP machine. Best thing I've ever done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing the doctor for several years now. I was always napping, and being a college student, it was nearly impossible for me to stay awak and study. I was diagnosed with narcolepsy, and managed to survive college, thanks to Dr. Sangal. His staff is amazing too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Good visit, but troubling bill payment practice?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The visit went well and the staff and doctor were courteous and professional. I only had a problem when it came to payment. For some reason, the receptionist ignored (I later found out) the fact that I had 2 types of insurance when she looked up my information. She then stated to me that the insurance only covered so much and I was left with a bill of 'X' amount. I was surprised since my insurance usually covered everything, but I paid the remaining balance. Later when I arrived home, I contacted my insurance to follow up on the remaining balance I paid. My insurance stated that they had not been contacted by that office as the receptionist had said she had and they had not recieved a bill yet. My insurance then contacted the doctors office (with me on 3 way) and inquired as to why I was made to pay anything. The receptionist claimed I only had one insurance, but later acknowledged that I did in fact have two. My insurance representative (of the ignored insurance company) inquired about my reimbursement. The receptionist replied that once they recieve the payment from the insurance company, they will immediately refund me the money I should not have had to pay in the first place. I hope this is not a common practice and no fraud is going on where people are being quoted and billed amounts of fees not covered by their insurance for immediate collection... only to have the office later bill the insurance company and recieve that payment and only log that payment in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Sangal for 15 years. He and is staff are attentive, very professional, and I never have to wait beyond my appointment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Dr. Sangal is phenominal!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sangal is absolutely fantastic! His office staff is friendly and extremely helpful when I need it. I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for help with sleep and attention disorders. I have been a patient for over a year now and within the first two months, I was able to see a vast improvement in my life. He has a great online/smartphone App called Follow My Health that alerts me of new notifications and appointments. Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
The Road To Memory Recovery!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For many years I have been dealing with issues relating to memory. It is only recently that I decided to actually see a doctor. Dr. Sangal worked with me to determine what the best course of action was to treat my ailment. I can proudly say that today my memory and health has greatly improved and I owe it all to him! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time question is tricky because I guess that would depend on the time of your appointment. I had an early morning appointment and I got in right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Overall Good Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sangal provided prompt treatment. He is knowledgeable in his field. The staff at the sleep clinic is very friendly, and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Dr Sangal and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My sleep life has improved tenfold over the last year under the treatment of Dr Sangal. The doctor and his staff are friendly and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. R Sangal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sterling Heights, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Sami Mounayer

46 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ayman Rayes

44 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohamad Alhakim

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor