ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bart Savino Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bart Savino?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bart Savino?

Ratings and Reviews

74 Ratings with 25 Comments

  • Excellent
    46
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    46
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 74 Ratings with 25 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

A bit full of self
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Overall a luke warm reception, coupled with the fact i was serenaded by him complaining to the staff for 15 minutes!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

excellent doctor and office staff. the office is well run and prefessional, dr savino was awesome, took his time with me and answered all my questions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Ah, a sso so doc with so so skills

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2014

great doc

great staff, very polite and professional doctor,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

Wonderful Bedside Manner

Met Dr. Savino at Staten Island Hospital - a very friendly and kind doctor. Helpful with medical questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2014

WOW

You would think a doctor goes to medical school and gets SOME training. A disappointment as I was misdiagnosed and needed a second opinion. not impressed. Everyone is 'his buddy' . How about taking care of us sick patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

excellent doctor

I have been seeing Dr Savino for the past 2 or 3 years. He has takes care of my diabetes and high blood pressure. He is always very professional and respectful. His office is clean and very effecient. The girls in the front and the staff are extremely helpfull and always take care of my referals very quickly. I highly recommed Dr. Savino to anyone who needs a good primary doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 15th, 2013

Md thinks he knows best

A bit to quick to give pain MEDS, and I was dismissed a bit to quick of hav ing nothing ' much' going on. Now I got lots going on

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

Mrs.

He is very thorough, and he takes time, and explains everything that I asked him. He goes over all my blood work and any other test taken. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Great bedside manner

Dr Bartholomew Francis Savino is very caring and attentive. His bedside manner is the best. He has been available when needed and I highly recommend him!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Great doctors; office staff could be more compassionate, friendly, polite;Would prefer faster call-back times from docs

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bart Savino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Aldo Arpaia

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (64)
    24
  • Dr. Namala Manohar

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Michael Landor

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (20)
    32