Overall Review

3.7
  • 68 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall a luke warm reception, coupled with the fact i was serenaded by him complaining to the staff for 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor and office staff. the office is well run and prefessional, dr savino was awesome, took his time with me and answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ah, a sso so doc with so so skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
great doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great staff, very polite and professional doctor,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Wonderful Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met Dr. Savino at Staten Island Hospital - a very friendly and kind doctor. Helpful with medical questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2014
WOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You would think a doctor goes to medical school and gets SOME training. A disappointment as I was misdiagnosed and needed a second opinion. not impressed. Everyone is 'his buddy' . How about taking care of us sick patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Savino for the past 2 or 3 years. He has takes care of my diabetes and high blood pressure. He is always very professional and respectful. His office is clean and very effecient. The girls in the front and the staff are extremely helpfull and always take care of my referals very quickly. I highly recommed Dr. Savino to anyone who needs a good primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Md thinks he knows best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A bit to quick to give pain MEDS, and I was dismissed a bit to quick of hav ing nothing ' much' going on. Now I got lots going on
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very thorough, and he takes time, and explains everything that I asked him. He goes over all my blood work and any other test taken. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Great bedside manner
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bartholomew Francis Savino is very caring and attentive. His bedside manner is the best. He has been available when needed and I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctors; office staff could be more compassionate, friendly, polite;Would prefer faster call-back times from docs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Mike A
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just saw Dr Savino for the first time this week. My entire family has been going to his office for years. He was very attentive and answered all my questions. His office is very clean and modern. The staff was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bart Savino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Hsien Liu

47 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aldo Arpaia

23 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Namala Manohar

45 years experience

5.0 of 5