ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bart Soar Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bart Soar?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

Been family doctor for years!

He is an attentive and caring doctor who takes great care of me and my family. He makes sure we are taken care of with everything we need. Definitely recommend him for a primary care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Dr Do Little

I am disabled. When I had a major decline in health, he ignored information that was provided, did not inquire for more detail, and denied access to necessary services & basic medical equipment. During the previous year, he ignored & dismissed all relevant information provided about my condition. His neglect resulted in being completely housebound for over 2 months and severely impeded recovery. I have since learned, I'm not the only one who has had similar experiences with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Always listens

I have had DR. Soar for a few years now. He is thorough and listens to me. Sometimes he says things that I do not like, but its because I am not doing what I should, i.e. bad diet, low exercise etc. If you do not want to take steps to improve your health, then no DR is going to say what you want to hear. Take some ownership in your health status. Your not going there on a social call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Dr. Detached.

Dr Soar, in my experience, keeps to the other side of the room, as far away from me, it seems, as possible. I have taken into consideration that this could be for any number of reasons; maybe he is shy, or had a bad experience and his bedside manner suffers because of this. I feel vulnerable enough at any Dr. visit, without having to further question if I am being judged, however, my only real concern is how his manner affects his competence. It is too soon to know.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Bad Doctor

Incompetent. Seemed to not care about me as a patient. Wandered around the room most of the time checking his iphone facebook.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Don't go to Dr. Soar

He seemed completely ignorant to everything medically related. He said he would do follow ups on different ailments but failed to. My blood work someone disappeared and no result were ever seen. He lacks confidence and intelligence. I would advise seeing him. If you do, you will know exactly what I'm talking about after the first visit. He should not be a doctor. It reminds me of the joke: What do you call a med student that finishes at the bottom of his class? Doctor Soar.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Easy Appointment
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bart Soar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belchertown, MA.

  • Dr. Charles Cavagnaro III

    Dr. Charles Cavagnaro III

    Internal Medicine

    Belchertown, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    34
  • Dr. Ian Schein

    Internal Medicine

    Belchertown, MA 0.02 mi

    2.7
    (44)
    27
  • Dr. Harshad Sanghvi

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Belchertown, MA 0.45 mi

    4.4
    (4)
    37