Dr. Bartley Cilento Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely lovely and professional doctor, took the time to review everything with me and answer all our questions during the consultation. Before and After surgery, he was fantastic! Took time to explain every part of the procedure and then review everything with us again. Incision is minor and recovery was fast with no issues! Highly recommend Dr Cilento!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Find another Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please find another Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cilento repaired a hernia in my 3 year old son. He provided excellent care to our family and was very easy to talk to. He answered all of our questions both pre op and post op and we could not have been more pleased with our experience. Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
NOT Happy
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Miss diagnosed our daughter for almost 4 years...Only to find that she needed major surgury...3 years later!! Not happy at all that our daughter may have to deal with tests and possiably future treatment due to Cilento's findings or should I say lack of findings! Ultrasounds and Mag 3 scans don't lie....!!! For others out there...please please request, read and really understand all test reports!!!! not just reports from dr. himself but that techs reports!!!!! something we had the learn and now our daughter pays the price for.,....sooo sorry my beauty girl!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was diagnosed with hypospadias when he was first born so he couldnt be circumcised. So when he was 4 months old we went to see Dr. Cilento to see when he could. I could not have picked a more caring and compassionate doctor. He immediately put us at ease, as we were very very nervous. He explained everything to us, and answered our MANY MANY questions.He performed the surgery which was a great success. Our experience with Dr. Cilento and Boston Childrens Hospital was outstanding and we would highly recommend !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wonderful doctor in every way.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cilento diagnosed my daughter with Ureteral Reflux. He and his staff at Boston Children's Hospital scheduled all appointments and the surgery at times that worked best for our family. They were caring, professional and extremely responsive to any calls of concerns we made. Dr. Cilento personally called to provide us with updates and test results. He performed the surgery on our daughter which was a great success. Her reflux has been corrected and she has fully recovered from the surgery.Our experience with Dr. Cilento and Boston Children's Hospital was outstanding and we would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bartley Cilento Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.