Dr. Barton Giessel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor excuse for a Doctor. Beware
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Great Doc!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent! He always spends plenty of time with, and he is always really positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Check up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
VERY DISAPPOINTED
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years as his patient , he sent me a certified letter, firing me as his patient because I missed an appointment. I had already decided to switch doctors anyway, so i'm good. I kept telling him my neck was in severe pain and he consistently ignored me. I begged him to take xrays and he refused, saying it was just arthritis pain. He told me to go to the emergency room and see the Dr. on call. He called the ER Dr. and told him I was a hypochondriac. The E.R. Dr. told me what DR. Gieselle said to him. After the ER Dr. examined me and heard my symptoms, he ordered xrays and a Cat Scan, which revealed that I had many large bone spurs in my neck that were crushing into my spine and nerves, which were causing my pain and many different symptoms, such as severe headaches, stinging and numbness in my arms, legs, hands and feet. Bladder problems, Heart arrythmias. The cat scan also indicated I had ruptures of C5 and C 6 discs in my neck. The ER Dr. referred me to a Spinal Hospital, where i have undergone surgery and will have to have another surgery soon to repair the ruptured discs. I also have complained to Dr. Geissel many times that my blood pressure was extremely high and he ignored me and said my BP was not high. I told him that I had to go to the ER for high blood pressure several times, recently it was 180/105 which is critical and can cause an anheurism of the brain or stroke or heart attack. It is sad when you have to turn to the Emergency Room for proper care. When Dr. Geissell first arrived in Corsicana, he seemed great, but now, he is very disappointing as a Physician and nearly cost me my life. Then he fires me for missing an appointment. I missed the appointment because I was seeing another Dr., as I can no longer trust mine or my daughters well being to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor... got me on track with my health. I have returned to Port Arthur and had to find a new doctor. The new doctor will have some tough shoes to fill. I recommend Dr. Giessel
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
BEST DOC EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no rating high enough to describe this incredible Doctor.He is so refreshing, after years of doctors that run you through like cattle. He is kind, friendly, and very funny, and the most amazing doctor you will ever go to. Not to mention, very handsome, like one of those movie star doctors. If you are not diagnosed correctly, it wont be his fault, as he takes his time and is completely thorough with testing and treatment. I promise you will love this man as not only your Doctor, but as a friend. DR. Giessel's staff are the best ever!!! They are soooo nice and loving. I have an autistic daughter that has a lot of OCD and shouting disorders. She closes all of their doors and turns off their lights and makes a lot of noise. While most places would throw her out, they all love Crystal and hug her and for that alone..God bless them all. Dr. Giessel even gave her stick horse a health check. :) Do yourself a favor.....go to Dr.Giessel. We love you Dr. Giessel and staff Brinda and Crystal Redwine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wow dont see this doctor....
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called this office to find a doctor in my area they said I need to fill out an application to see if the doctor will except me....except me...never heard of such a thing I am a person looking for a doctor....2 weeks later I get a packege in the mail with forms I need to fill out ...I fill them out and 2 days later send them via postal mail.....3 months go by...I had try contacting them on two occations they are not in on the third occation Three months LATER a nurse answers the phone and I told her I had filled out my information and mailed it in 3 months ago she had no IDEA how to handle that...she sent the phone call to the very RUID OFFICE WORKER who demanded that I fax it in and that she had fax number to prove it....I said no I mailed it in 3 months ago she said she was going to give it to the doctor now....3 hours later that Rude office worker called me back and said my paper work for 3 months was sent and sitting in the wrong office....I thought she had a fax number confirmation that is what the rude girl sad and even though I told her I sent it in she did not believe me,then she said because I was rude to 2 staff members the doctor would not see me as a patient..Dr giessel you need to check your staff they are unprofessional in their work and don't know how to speak to the people that pay your bills.....never in my life have I been treated in such a rude fashion by a doctor's office.... I would never recommended this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
AWESOME DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm get really bad anxiety when I go and see the doctor, he mad it easy. He made me feel important and feel better about him helping me out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is very caring and really listens to what you have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barton Giessel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corsicana, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Saucedo

20 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zachary Drain

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Olubunmi Ojelade

be the first to rate this Doctor