Dr. Baruch Toledano MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Great Neck, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Cannot trust him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I signed not to have a certain operation during a internal bone fixation yet he allowed the assistant to perform it. He knew I refused it yet did not care. I now have difficulties since that assistant was not experienced at the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2015
Excellent surgeon,helped me a great deal with my complex shoulder fracture.He was kind,compassionate and very skillful Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Simply the best there is!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Toledano for over 2 years. i was extremely fortunate that he was there for my emergency ankle surgery. It was a pretty bad fracture, and thanks to his expertise healed perfectly. I developed arthritis due to the fracture shortly thereafter, and he is working with me to help ease the pain. Dr. Toledano has shown in numerous ways that he really cares for my welfare, and i am beyond grateful that he is my doctor. Dr, Toledano is truly the best in so many ways!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knows his stuff but post op I feel he doesn't give a crap if problems arise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe he knows his stuff very well. Bedside manner wasn't what I am use to. Guess you can say I felt rushed out of my follow up but so far I have only seen him once I have four more to go and I do hope they get better. I will update my post in a few weeks to tell you if things have changed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor you can have when you have a broken bone and need the best qualified Orthopedist. Dr. Toledano sets the standard for all doctors. He is the best surgeon, best doctor, and gives the best treatment. Dr. Toledano is in a class by himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Exceptional Surgeon
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Dr. Toledano is an exceptional surgeon who truly cares for his patients. Following my emergency surgery for a compound ankle fracture in which an ORIF was performed, he came to visit me on a Sunday! Dr. Toledano is truly the best in so many ways!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very fortunate that Dr. Toledano was available for the emergency surgery I required on my compound ankle fracture. I owe him so much, and there are not enough words to express my gratitude. A truly excellent surgeon and person as well.

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most important thing here is Dr. Toledano's excellence as an orthopedic surgeon and his commitment to his patient's welfare. He is one of the best.

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Butcher of Manhasset
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Great Surgical resutls
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Baruch Toledano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.