Dr. Basel Batarseh MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fairlawn, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Good Man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr B;is the best. Doctor.Thank Dr Batharse ,for been Such a Good person.I always remerber you.You help me in the sorry momento of My life.God Bless you Dr B.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Amazing #1
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes good care of you, ery clean, has lots of advanced tools
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Very supportive and knows how to handle all different kinds of problems. Best doctor I've ever had and can go to him for anything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got an appointment in a fair time. They e-mailed me the paperwork which was nice. I got to the office and the staff seemed nice. I gave them the paperwork that I filled out. I sat in the waiting room for more than an hour for my scheduled time. I was then brought in and got my blood pressure done by the medical assistant. She said there was only one more patient then I was next. I sat and waited and I could hear the doctor go from one room to the other. I sat and waited for another hour. I went out of the room and the girls look perplexed. The MA went and knocked on the door and the doctor completely skipped my room! He tried to make it up to me but I was not happy. I went to him again for a sick visit and he forgot to go over my blood work from my first visit. I had to remind him. Definitely not going back! I felt like I was just a number and he didn't care about me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for letting us know. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and the trust you place in us


5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Famimy doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
20 years of consistently good treatment on every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Best Doctor I have had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for many years now and he is always quick and accurate. He has a huge patient load so the wait can be long but I would rather wait a few extra minutes than be misdiagnosed and end up in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Batarseh is an excellent doctor. He is skilled and knowledgeable and takes the time to know me as a patient and to care enough to ask all important questions. Dr Batarseh provides a real relationship between doctor and patient.

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Rare high quality level of care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. B by a co-worker who has been his patient for many years as well as his entire family. I was skeptical at first at the kind of care my co-worker had described to me he was receiving. It is rare to hear of a doctor these days that spends time with his patients and is not rushed to room to room to see more patients and make more money. When I went to my first visit, I was amazed! SUPER nice guy and actually listened and explained his plan of car for my medical issues. This wasn't just my experience at first visit, its every time I return to see him. He is now my doctor and almost my entire family's doctor. Although sharing this information about my great doctor will make my doctor more popular, translating in longer wait time for me, but just as someone helped me and I would like to help someone reach this comfort and trust in their healthcare. As long as I get to have him take care of my health, wait time becomes such an insignificant factor when looking at the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so lucky to find Dr. Bataresh. He was recommended by a friend in the medical field. He is very compassionate and intelligent. A true gem among doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is always pleasant and helpful, never had a problem. The ma's at Dr Batarseh are the best. They are super helpful and caring. Always call right away with my blood teat results. Definitely the sweetest girls hat have been there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Basel Batarseh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairlawn, NJ.