Dr. Basel Khatib MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Dearborn, MI

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
We Love Dr.Khatib
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best pediatrician. All families in Dearborn like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Top of the Line!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been going to Dr.Khatib for one year now and we are very happy. I love the way he explains everything to me and to my 2 children. He is a distinguished pediatrician. I know that he has received numerous awards on the level of Wayne County and the State of Michigan, AND that he received a National Award from CDC (Childhood Immunization Champion). He is IMMPRESSIVE!! I always recommend him to my friends. He has a great name in Dearborn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Best Pediatrician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the BEST pediatrician I've ever seen. Wonderful bed-side manner, great knowledge and nice staff. My kids love going there because he's so kind to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Nice and Smart Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had transferred my kids to this office along time ago. This is the first time I feel that my kids are treated like patients not like just numbers. The doctor knows what he's doing and the staff members are so helpful. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family's favorite doctor. Smart and caring. Everybody in Dearborn loves him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Khatib is exceptionally good and caring. I've never met a physician who is nearly as knowledgeable. He know exactly what my kids have when I go to him with health problems and he gives me all the time that I need and answers my questions. No wonder he has been awarded more than any physician that I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
g
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!! Very nice staff. They always help me with all my referral needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Great Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Khatib is really excellent. He has high standards in his office, so I feel that I get the best level of care for my kids. The office is really organized and the staff members are competent. I really recommend him.

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Wonderful Doctor!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician. The best pediatrician that I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
Brilliant
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Khatib is brilliant. It is a fact. When you see him for the first time, you realize why he has this overwhelming popularity in Dearborn. He is smart, educated, caring and an excellent clinician. Nice helpful staff, neat office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Superb!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice,smart,thoughtful,respectful, a lot of knowledge....Nice helpful staff, clean neat office... everything that you need in a doctor's office you get at Dr.Khatib's. I recommend him very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Two Thumbs Up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once you get to the exam room, you have all the attention of Dr.Khatib. He is a very good listener, he really cares and it shows. He pays attention to every detail. I feel that I have all the time that I need to explain my concerns and ask my questions. Yes.. I have to stay in the waiting room for some time, but it is really worth it. I go to the doctor to get solutions and answers and I get all that and them some at this doctors office. I have all respect to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Basel Khatib, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.