The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Basel Khatib Is this you?
  • 36
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Basel Khatib?


38 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

We Love Dr.Khatib

Absolutely the best pediatrician. All families in Dearborn like him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Top of the Line!!

We've been going to Dr.Khatib for one year now and we are very happy. I love the way he explains everything to me and to my 2 children. He is a distinguished pediatrician. I know that he has received numerous awards on the level of Wayne County and the State of Michigan, AND that he received a National Award from CDC (Childhood Immunization Champion). He is IMMPRESSIVE!! I always recommend him to my friends. He has a great name in Dearborn.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Best Pediatrician

He's the BEST pediatrician I've ever seen. Wonderful bed-side manner, great knowledge and nice staff. My kids love going there because he's so kind to them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Nice and Smart Doc

I wish I had transferred my kids to this office along time ago. This is the first time I feel that my kids are treated like patients not like just numbers. The doctor knows what he's doing and the staff members are so helpful. Very satisfied.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

The Best!

My family's favorite doctor. Smart and caring. Everybody in Dearborn loves him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Best Doctor

Dr.Khatib is exceptionally good and caring. I've never met a physician who is nearly as knowledgeable. He know exactly what my kids have when I go to him with health problems and he gives me all the time that I need and answers my questions. No wonder he has been awarded more than any physician that I know.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

g

Great doctor!! Very nice staff. They always help me with all my referral needs

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Great Physician

Dr.Khatib is really excellent. He has high standards in his office, so I feel that I get the best level of care for my kids. The office is really organized and the staff members are competent. I really recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor!!

Excellent Physician. The best pediatrician that I've ever seen.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2012

Brilliant

Dr.Khatib is brilliant. It is a fact. When you see him for the first time, you realize why he has this overwhelming popularity in Dearborn. He is smart, educated, caring and an excellent clinician. Nice helpful staff, neat office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

Superb!!

Nice,smart,thoughtful,respectful, a lot of knowledge....Nice helpful staff, clean neat office... everything that you need in a doctor's office you get at Dr.Khatib's. I recommend him very highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

Two Thumbs Up

Once you get to the exam room, you have all the attention of Dr.Khatib. He is a very good listener, he really cares and it shows. He pays attention to every detail. I feel that I have all the time that I need to explain my concerns and ask my questions. Yes.. I have to stay in the waiting room for some time, but it is really worth it. I go to the doctor to get solutions and answers and I get all that and them some at this doctors office. I have all respect to him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Basel Khatib is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.

  • Dr. Ibtesam Rafeea

    Dr. Ibtesam Rafeea

    Pediatrics

    Dearborn, MI 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Adnan Al-Dais

    Dr. Adnan Al-Dais

    Pediatrics

    Dearborn, MI 0.43 mi

    4.3
    (95)
    10
  • Dr. Marjorie Barnett

    Pediatrics

    Dearborn, MI 0.48 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    38