Overall Review

4.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Nice and Smart Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had transferred my kids to this office along time ago. This is the first time I feel that my kids are treated like patients not like just numbers. The doctor knows what he's doing and the staff members are so helpful. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family's favorite doctor. Smart and caring. Everybody in Dearborn loves him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Khatib is exceptionally good and caring. I've never met a physician who is nearly as knowledgeable. He know exactly what my kids have when I go to him with health problems and he gives me all the time that I need and answers my questions. No wonder he has been awarded more than any physician that I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
g
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!! Very nice staff. They always help me with all my referral needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Great Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Khatib is really excellent. He has high standards in his office, so I feel that I get the best level of care for my kids. The office is really organized and the staff members are competent. I really recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Wonderful Doctor!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician. The best pediatrician that I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
Brilliant
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Khatib is brilliant. It is a fact. When you see him for the first time, you realize why he has this overwhelming popularity in Dearborn. He is smart, educated, caring and an excellent clinician. Nice helpful staff, neat office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Superb!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice,smart,thoughtful,respectful, a lot of knowledge....Nice helpful staff, clean neat office... everything that you need in a doctor's office you get at Dr.Khatib's. I recommend him very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Two Thumbs Up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once you get to the exam room, you have all the attention of Dr.Khatib. He is a very good listener, he really cares and it shows. He pays attention to every detail. I feel that I have all the time that I need to explain my concerns and ask my questions. Yes.. I have to stay in the waiting room for some time, but it is really worth it. I go to the doctor to get solutions and answers and I get all that and them some at this doctors office. I have all respect to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
A Real Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has asthma. I've been to many physicians before including allergists, but my son's asthma has never been under control till I met Dr.Khatib. He put my son on "maintenance" meds and other types of meds and explained to me about the benefit of each medication, he gave me many article that HE wrote himself about the subject, he gave me the address to his website which ohas many articles and medical photos that he takes in the office, AND he gave me his pager's number so that I can call him at any time I need him. I absolutely feel that my son is in good hands since I came to Dr.Khatib's office. That's why I love him and that is why all of his patients love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
The best of the best. I highly recommend Dr. Khatib
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I bring my son to Dr. Khatib's office, I always feel that he is in good hands. Dr. Khatib is so professional and caring. He is a great listener and knows what he is doing. I trust him 100%. He has great staff too, they are amazing and helpful. My son looks up to Dr. Khatib and wants to be a smart doctor like him one day. I highly recommend Dr. Khatib for his superb work and outstanding care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
Wonderful Pediatrician
Wait time
15 minutes
I've taken my children to a couple of different doctors in the past. I've never seen a physician who cares about kids as much as Dr.Basel does. This man knows what he is doing. He is very smart and highly educated and always answers my numerous questions very patiently.He also answers my questions that I send him throug his website (I don't know where he finds the time for all of this!!)His staff member are awsome too. I recommend him to any family who has kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Basel Khatib, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Ibtesam Rafeea

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randa Azmeh

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roberto Benejam

33 years experience

3.8 of 5