ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Basem Doss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Basem Doss?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Basem Doss?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.3 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

He's the best. He listens. Not many doctors do that.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

The Best

The time and care Dr. Doss takes with me is well beyond anything I would dream from a doctors office. If I had to use one word to describe him, it would be "genuine". I am wowed every time I leave that place with the level of service I get and the warm feeling I receive from my visit. He genuinely cares and it shows.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Fantastic!! Dr. Doss is the most GENUINE, Compassionate Doctor Ive ever seen. Highly Recomended A+

Dr. Doss has been my primary care physician for about 10 years now, and I am surprised every time I see him, even after 10 years, of how much he differs from most other doctors. He is always seems delighted to see you, like a good friend you havnt seen in a long time. He remembers details and conversations from previous visits, even not medically relevant conversations. He will sit and talk with you as long as necessary. He has the best bedside manner ive ever seen in a doctor. He absolutely seems more like a friend than a doctor. If he is faced with something that he isnt certain about, he will take the time to research the issue, and get back with you when he has had time to study the matter fully, and make the best, most informed decisions he can. I would recomend Dr. Doss to anyone. Ive never heard anything bad about him. His staff always replies very quickly to any messages, and do their utmost to help you in any way they can. Thank you Dr. DOSS!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2010

If only I could give ten stars...

Dr. Doss is one of *the* great physicians. He has an extraordinary bedside manner, genuinely cares about his patients' well-being, is knowledgeable and infinitely patient with the elderly...I could go on forever. Dr. Doss treated my grandmother for many years. After seeing the way he treated her, with such respect and dignity, I chose him as my own primary care doctor. Soon after, my mother chose him as well. When my son is old enough, Dr. Doss will be his doctor, too. I can't imagine a better doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2009

ONE OF THE FEW DRS. THESE DAYS THAT REALLY CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS!!

I WAS DIAGNOSED WITH A CHRONIC ILLNESS OVER A DECADE AGO AND ITS ONE THAT A LOT OF DRS. DON'T BELIEVE EXIST BECAUSE THEY CAN'T DETERMINE ANYTHING THROUGH BLOOD TEST OR PHYSICAL EXAMS. THE DOC WHO DIAGANOSED ME MOVED AWAY AND I'VE BEEN GOING FROM DR. TO DR. FOR YEARS TRYING TO GET SOMEONE TO HELP ME. I FIGURED THAT IF I WENT TO A FEMALE DOC SHE WOULD UNDERSTAND BUT BOY WAS I WRONG! ONE OF THEM HAD ME SO UPSET THAT I LEFT HER OFFICE IN TEARS AND NEVER RETURNED! MY HUSBAND REFERRED ME TO DR. DOSS. HE SAYS THAT HE REALLY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS.GOT AN APPOINTMENT AND HE IS EVERYTHING MY HUSBAND SAID AND THEN SOME! IT TOOK EVERYTHING I HAD TO KEEP FROM CRYING IN FRONT OF HIM ON THE FIRST VISIT BECAUSE THIS DR. GENUINELY CARED ABOUT MY CHRONIC CONDITION! IF I HADN'T SEEN DR. DOSS WHEN I DID I DON'T KNOW IF I'D BE STILL AROUND TODAY BECAUSE I WAS TRULY READY TO THROW IN THE TOWEL!! I THANK GOD FOR DR. DOSS AND HIS STAFF! THEY KEPT ME FROM DOING MYSELF HARM!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Basem Doss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Youngstown, OH.

  • Dr. Paul Watanakunakorn

    Dr. Paul Watanakunakorn

    Internal Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. John Gianetti

    Internal Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    29
  • Dr. Jeffrey Resch

    Dr. Jeffrey Resch

    Internal Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    34