Dr. Basem Jassin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wonderful Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor really focused on my problem and he was able to do a procedure in the office which helped me tremendously with my nasal breathing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Best Doctor in Town
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had struggled with both sinus and allergy problems for years until I visited Dr. Jassin. I had the balloon procedure to resolve my sinus issues. I took a regiment of allergy shots, and both problems are gone!! He and his staff are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, he explains everything in detail and takes the time to joke with you to make you feel more comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Good doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr Jassin after my wife pressured me to finally take care of my snoring problem. I found out that I not only have sleep apnea, but my sinuses were also in bad shape. I am still planning my treatment with him but so far I am very pleased with his bedside manner and attention to detail. He talks to me like I am a human being and jokes with me like a friend. I'd recommend him hands-down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor for sinuses! He is very funny and personable and explains everything in detail. His staff is also very friendly and they work with you to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Miracle balloon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen a dr at Baylor for my sinuses and they told me I would have to have surgery. I did not want to be put under because of my heart problems and I also work two jobs so I couldn't take off work for 2 weeks. I found Dr Jassin through a friend who got allergy shots from him and he told me about a surgery they could do in the office while I was awake that didnt hurt. They do it on a Friday and I went back to work on Monday! I am breathing so much better and I am so thankful I decided to look for a 2nd opinion before having a painful surgery! I brought my husband to see them, too because the dr and staff also speak spanish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Best ENT I've seen!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen many ENTs for my sinuses/allergies and even had a painful sinus surgery about 6 years ago. Dr Jassin offered me a new balloon procedure to fix my sinus problems in the office, because I didnt want to have surgery again. I couldnt believe how gentle the experience was and I am very happy with the care I am getting with Dr Jassin. I wish I had come to see him sooner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Get the balloon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have struggled with my allergies and sinuses my whole life. I had seen 2 other ENTs before I saw Dr Jassin who both told me I needed surgery. I couldn't afford to take 1-2 weeks off work and the surgery fees were too expensive. Dr Jassin offered me a replacement for the surgery, which he did in his office while I was fully awake. It was a balloon that opens the sinuses without surgery. I was in and out in less than an hour, and went back to work a few days later. It's been almost a year and I have never felt this great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Balloon sinus in office without surgery!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to see Dr Jassin after years of going to other ear, nose, and throat doctors for sinus problems. I have been having these problems for years but still had congestion and headaches with no relief. I didn't want to have surgery and Dr Jassin offers a balloon sinuplasty which he does in his office without only local anesthesia and no being put to sleep. It only took about 45 minutes or so and there was no pain at all! It was done on a Friday and I was back at work on Monday. I haven’t been able to breathe this well since I was a kid!! Also the staff was very helpful and explained everything very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
good doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this doctor to anyone. He is thorough, well-educated, friendly, and knows his stuff. My nose has never been more clear, and I've been having problems with congestion for 20+ yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Sinus savior!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many ear, nose, and throat doctors over the past 15 years trying to help my sinus problems. Dr Jassin was able to open up my sinuses in the office without me having to have another surgery! I have stopped using my nose sprays. I am about to start getting allergy shots at his office too. I recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Asthma & allergies
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started coming to see Dr Jassin for my sinus, throat, and ears. I had been taking allergy meds and anitbiotics from my regular doctor for a while and nothing helped. Dr Jassin was able to put medicine in my nose in the office that opened it up without surgery, and now I can breathe again! My throat and ear problems were from the sinuses so he fixed that too. Then I took my kids to see him. My daughter used to get bronchitis a lot, snored, and used a nebulizer. Ever since Dr Jassin took her tonsils out she sleeps better and doesn’t have anymore problems. My son saw him to get ear wax taken out of his ears and he hears better now too. My kids love going to see him! He is a very friendly doctor, and now many of my other family comes to see him too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Basem Jassin, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Ennis, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Reder

26 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Branch

16 years experience

3.6 of 5