ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Basem Shleweit Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

No other doctor I have ever met was able to help me out as much as he did. The only psychiatrist that actually seemed to genuinely care about my problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

If you are looking for someone who cares and listens

Dr. Shlewiet is a very compassionate, caring and knowledgeable physician. Even though I see him for medications, he takes the time to understand my concerns and help me achieve my goals. He is prompt in his responses and in returning urgent calls. I know I can depend on him. I would highly recommend him. He does not take insurance but ultimately you get you pay for!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

He is an EXCELLENT doctor. He is always there for his patients, never late for answering emails and phone calls , takes his time with the patients and listening very carefully to their problems. He treats them very respectfully. My daughter has never been comfortable seeing any Psychiatrists until we saw Dr. Shlewiet. He found out what was her problem in no time, and the medicine he gave her was like magic, since then mo daughter is a different person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2012

Dr. Shlewiet is an amazing doctor. My son has early onset bi-polar disorder, and Dr. Shlewiet was the first doctor I have found who actually wanted to help him, not just hospitalize and medicate him. He is very caring, is avialable by phone and e-mail and is really great at booking apt. He is personable and very intelligent. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Finally I found a normal child psychiatrist to treat my baby girl

We've had our share of running around and trying several doctors to treat our daughter. finally we got lucky and a friend referred us to Dr. Shlewiet practice. Life in our home has changed since we started seeing him. He is very responsive and always returns calls in a timely manner. You won't find a better child psychiatrist to care for your loved ones. I highly recommend him to friends and family

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Basem Shleweit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Doylestown, PA.

  • Dr. David Sheehan

    Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Radiology, Psychiatry

    Doylestown, PA 0.11 mi

    11
  • Dr. Katherine Harris

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Doylestown, PA 0.12 mi

    3.0
    (9)
    39
  • Dr. Robert Rapkin

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Doylestown, PA 0.14 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    48