The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bashir Attuwaybi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bashir Attuwaybi?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bashir Attuwaybi?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Another useless doctor

Another useless doctor ! Sits there telling you what he should do? Done nothing but collect money from my insurance company and myself!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Best Doctor Ever

Dr Attuwaybi is the most kind and gentle man and his staff is just as wonderful. For having the most uncomfortable procedure I have ever had, he made the experience so much better. I never wait in the office to see him and gets right to the point. By far the best physician I have ever been to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Excellent physician. Knowledgeable with gentle bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Awesome surgeon, but he still has to uphold BMG STANDSRDS AND PROTOCOLS who are the ones he gets his results from and they in my option are below standsrds

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

BEST BEST BEST doctor ever!!!! He is a life savior!! Very calming very patient very trustworthy i would recommend him to the whole entire world. If u r seeing him be sure u r in GOOD hands!! Thank u dr bashir for EVERYTHING!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2013

Patient

When I first went to Dr. Attuwaybi, I was nerverous, and after talking to him for five minutes his manner, and friendlyness put me at ease. My procedure was exactly what he said it would be, he kept me painless throughout, and even when I was released. He takes the time to explain everything, and isn't in a hurray. Thank You, Dr. Attuwaybi MY RATING IS 100%

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2013

colon wall perferated

I had been diagnosed with diverticulitous and when i had to go for surgery, he was there to explain everything to me. Step by step he was there and answered any questions i had. When my colon wall perferated he explained that it was serious and why i ended up with a colostomy bag. He came to my hospital room quite often. Would not send me home til he knew i was ready. After i was home he called a few times to check on my status and asked if i had any questions. If ANYONE is in need of his expertise, he is the best and i would recommed him to anyone. He is the best there is out there.

Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

This doctor is very friendly and literally saved my butt. I will definitely being seeing him again in five years. His staff is also very nice and friendly and make you feel comfortable with a uncomfortable situation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

No pain in the butt Doctor

Overall experience was very pleasant.This doctor wasted no time in assessment of my issue. Very caring and respectful. Will follow up in a month.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

A Real Mensch

He is a capable, caring, considerate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bashir Attuwaybi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Ajay Panchal

    Dr. Ajay Panchal

    Pathology, General Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0.35 mi

    4.9
    (10)
  • Dr. Narhari Panchal

    General Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0.35 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    48
  • Dr. Vincent Imbrogno

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0.66 mi

    3.3
    (8)
    8