Dr. Basil Burney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best doctors I have. I wish all had his temperament, calmness and attitude toward their patients as he does. He is the best of the best in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
awesome doc !!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burney has been my diabetic doctor for the last 3 years. He has me on pump and my A1C is great. He is very respectful, listens to my concerns and has great bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good Doctor, would recommend him to my family and friend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
AWSOME Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is an awesome doctor. I did not even get to finish my paperwork before being called back. He does not rush you out of the office. Listens to his patients and takes time to answer any questions. His staff is very helpful as well. Would Highly recommend Dr, Berney
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful physician in every way possible!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
The BEST Endocrinologist in Alabama
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burney is an exceptional Endocrinologist. He is very smart with spot-on diagnoses. He cares for his patients, gives the patient as much time the patient needs, and follows- up to see how the patient is. I recommend him to everyone seeking an Endo in Alabama.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Very knowledgable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend this doctor. He takes the time to understand and listen about ones condition. He is not quick to medicicate until he has all the facts. My mother and I both go to him. I go for fibromyalgia and high blood pressure and she sees him for her thyroid. He and his staff are very kind and courtious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burney was friendly. He acted as though you were his only patient. He was caring and sit down and discuss issues with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burney is a compassionate doctor. He discusses your condition and he is very knowledgeable. His staff was very friendly. He was honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burney is a very caring doctor. He made my 16 year old daughter feel at ease. The office was very nice and we did not have a long wait at all. He was very patient with our questions and made sure that we understood everything that he was telling us about our daughter's condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Basil Burney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.

Doctor

Dr. James Mracek

22 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Malcolm Roebuck

34 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Cumbie

41 years experience

4.2 of 5