ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Basil Theodotou Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Basil Theodotou?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Performed cervical disc operation on July 28, 2016 @ Holmes Regional

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Most memorable is regaining the use of my extremities and free from pain and discomfort. There are so many positive things I could say about Dr. Theodotou but for me his bedside manners on our initial meeting in the hospital was so important. He explained what the medical procedure would be, that he was very experienced in the procedure but that could not make any promises. I appreciated his honesty and truthfulness and was so thankful when I awoke from the procedure to find I was able to do things that I couldn't perform before the operation. I am forever indedited to Doctor Theodotou

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Dr Theodotou is very direct, and to the point about your diagnosis ...I was admitted to the trauma center with a broken back after an automobile accident....he made the decision to put me into a back brace for healing instead of operating on my back....I am doing great after 9 weeks and hopefully will not have to have the surgery...but even if I do....it will be alright....I fully trust him to take care of me....time heals all wounds.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Most amazing surgeon I have ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wife

Posted on June 1st, 2014

Dr. Theodotou saved my husbands life from a fatal fall. after a 13 hour 2 part surgery with a broken back and two broken ankles, My husband is walking!! riding a bike and dancing again! Thanks Doc ;-) your the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An interested patient

Posted on October 6th, 2013

This guy is totally engrossed in his own importance....please do an in depth review before you allow this aberration to to come into your life..... this guy is scary !!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Theodotou saved my life....

Posted on August 21st, 2013

....really, how can I write a better review than that? It was going to be a very difficult surgery of my brain, he said he could do it with all the confidence I needed to hear prior. And, considering how insanely busy this neurosurgeon is, his bedside manner was kind and comforting, something you need in abundance prior to someone going into your gray matter! I feel blessed that Dr. Theodotou was on-call when I needed him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2012

literally saved my life,speech,walking - excellent brain surgeon!

Wait time
30 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient family member

Posted on March 24th, 2012

As a family from NH extremely concerned for their gravely ill 83 y.o. parent, we could not say enough good things about Dr. Theo and the entire trauma team. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstanding physician

Posted on October 12th, 2009

Not only a great surgeon, but a truly compassionate human being.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Basil Theodotou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.