Overall Review

4.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very knowledgable and caring physician. Answers all questions and concerns without talking down to you. He knew i was concerned about one test. We were having trouble getting the hospital to forward results. Dr. Tareen called me from home at night when he finally got the results. Fortunately, they were good and it was a huge relief. He knew I was concerned and responded accordingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Excellent Dr. Without
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tareen is a very good Dr. I trusted him with a relatively serious procedure. 3 weeks after surgery I am doing excellent. Seriously Dr. Tareen is a great Dr. with excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tareen was fast and proficient. Had no wait time, and he took the time to explain everything to me. Great experience! Very kind, confident, and could easily answer any question I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
The best urologist in town!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best urologist around! Efficient and straightforward in the office and gifted in the operating room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Outstanding surgeon and compassionate doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being diagnosed with prostate cancer Dr. Tareen took the time to explain all the options. I ultimately decided on robotic prostatectomy. I went home the day after surgery and was back to work within 2 weeks with minimal pain. I have recovered full function and am cancer free for over a year. I can't thank Dr. Tareen enough for all he did for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
WONDERFUL UROLOGIST
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with an aggressive prostate cancer. Dr. Tareen took the time to explain all of the treatment options, ultimately I decided to have my prostate removed robotically. My psa is now 0, and I have almost full recovery of my pre-surgery lifestyle. I highly recommend highly recommend this wonderful doctor to any patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Skilled and compassionate surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Tareen makes patients feel comfortable and takes the time to explain everything from diagnosis to treatment. He is a model of what a great doctor should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Skilled surgeon and compassionate doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tareen removed my kidney tumor and performed a partial nephrectomy when 3 other surgeons said it could not be done. I have been cancer free for over a year and feeling great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2009
Exceptional physician.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Tareen when I was diagnosed with bladder cancer. He took the time to explain my condition and all of the treatment options. Dr. Tareen performed surgery on me and I am forever thankful for the care I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Basir Tareen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Kellen Choi

5 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Polcari

8 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Brandt

21 years experience

3.7 of 5