ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Basir Tareen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.9
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Basir Tareen?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

A very knowledgable and caring physician. Answers all questions and concerns without talking down to you. He knew i was concerned about one test. We were having trouble getting the hospital to forward results. Dr. Tareen called me from home at night when he finally got the results. Fortunately, they were good and it was a huge relief. He knew I was concerned and responded accordingly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr. Without

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Dr Tareen is a very good Dr. I trusted him with a relatively serious procedure. 3 weeks after surgery I am doing excellent. Seriously Dr. Tareen is a great Dr. with excellent staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Dr. Tareen was fast and proficient. Had no wait time, and he took the time to explain everything to me. Great experience! Very kind, confident, and could easily answer any question I had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best urologist in town!

Posted on February 12th, 2015

The best urologist around! Efficient and straightforward in the office and gifted in the operating room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding surgeon and compassionate doctor

Posted on March 13th, 2013

After being diagnosed with prostate cancer Dr. Tareen took the time to explain all the options. I ultimately decided on robotic prostatectomy. I went home the day after surgery and was back to work within 2 weeks with minimal pain. I have recovered full function and am cancer free for over a year. I can't thank Dr. Tareen enough for all he did for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL UROLOGIST

Posted on February 19th, 2012

I was diagnosed with an aggressive prostate cancer. Dr. Tareen took the time to explain all of the treatment options, ultimately I decided to have my prostate removed robotically. My psa is now 0, and I have almost full recovery of my pre-surgery lifestyle. I highly recommend highly recommend this wonderful doctor to any patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skilled and compassionate surgeon

Posted on March 18th, 2010

Dr. Tareen makes patients feel comfortable and takes the time to explain everything from diagnosis to treatment. He is a model of what a great doctor should be.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skilled surgeon and compassionate doctor

Posted on November 5th, 2009

Dr. Tareen removed my kidney tumor and performed a partial nephrectomy when 3 other surgeons said it could not be done. I have been cancer free for over a year and feeling great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional physician.

Posted on September 13th, 2009

I saw Dr. Tareen when I was diagnosed with bladder cancer. He took the time to explain my condition and all of the treatment options. Dr. Tareen performed surgery on me and I am forever thankful for the care I received.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Basir Tareen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.