The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Basma Abu-Ashour Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Basma Abu-Ashour?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Basma Abu-Ashour?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.5 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Great Doctor

She listens to her patients and parents concerns. She is a very good doctor!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

will not return

Child had been seen in emergency room. Tonsils swollen til throat nearly closed ER said there was scar tissue in throat. Dr dismissed issues and said child should return to school next day. Took child to ER again next day and has been scheduled to see Ear Nose and throat specialist.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

thumbs down for Dr

things that I did not like is when I asked for my 16 year old daughters ADHD meds to be up to 10 milligrams she told me to take her to a psychiatrist and it is not New Years Eve not New Years Day but the day after and the office is not open also if you call for a refill you have to wait 24 hours before being able to pick up so I would not recommend this doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Dr.Abu has been our family peditrition for 8 years now. Both my son and daughter have recieved excellent care from her and her staff. They are very friendly and are great with kids. My kids look forward to seeing her and don't mind the doctors office unless there getting shots.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Hmmmm

I am not impressed in the slightest. We waited an hour and 10 minutes after our wait time while walk-ins were taken in front of us. Is this really a pediatrician's office? There is no sign of it being a child friendly atmosphere. No one had name tags or even scrub coats on. The doctor talked over and did not listen to me or my daughter. This was an new patient intake appointment for my 5 month old grand daughter. And she gave the baby her stethoscope to play with- the same stethoscope that touches each of her patients, which of course ended up in the baby's mouth. No one had gloves on or washed their hands. Is this really the best that is available for low income patients? How disappointing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Dr. Abu

She was great when my daughter was born, but she has gotten so busy in her office that she could record what she says and just let you play it to listen to what is wrong with your kid..the medical assistant dosn't wear gloves or wash her hands when giving shots either..

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Basma Abu-Ashour is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe, MI.

  • Dr. Thomas Mathew

    Dr. Thomas Mathew

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Monroe, MI 0.05 mi

    48
  • Dr. Madaiah Kusuma-Talakadu

    Pediatrics

    Monroe, MI 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Vijayalakshmi Ranganatha

    Pediatrics

    Monroe, MI 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18