Overall Review

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
He cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altajar is very caring, knowledeagble and listen to you. he persist and investigate until he gets to the bottom of your issue. Thank you for all you have done for me and for being there for your patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, highly recommended .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.altajar is the best cardiologist. I am a nurse and you can say picky about my docs and bedside manner and He has it all. Not to mention when my mother a snowbird needed to get back on track with her medications he stepped right up. And he made sure she understood it all. I can't think him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Altajar from my primary doctor in Arcadia after I was fed up from previous Cardiologist, and exactly like he told me, he is very nice doctor . he made me feel very easy and understood my problem after reviewing my records and he ordered the appropriate tests for me ( not like my previous Cardiologist who used to order all the tests in the book every year!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Excellent!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Altajar as a new patient and I was extremely pleased with him as a cardiologist. He was very thorough and explained everything in a manner that I understood. I didn't have to wait long to see him and he took his time and made me feel important, not rushing through my visit. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a cardiologist!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the man, most caring doctor, wish there were more of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Best CARDIOLOGIST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altajar has been my doctor for more then 8 years now and I have never had such a caring, smart, and compassionate doctor ever. He takes his time and really listens to me. I never feel like just another patient. I will never go to another cardiologist for any reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor actually cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr altajar is a wonderful doctor he truely makes the care of his patients his #1 priority!! He has taken care of my parents and grandparents for years and I would recommend him to anyone. He is a doctor that you truely feel comfortable with and that you know will always take excellent care of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
recommend him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was refferrd to see dr altajar for a chest pain. i was able to schedule with him fast enough. he was very thouroght and explaind things in a way i acn understand. he ran a couple of test on my heart ( one of them stress test) and he reaasured me that everything looks fine. I was very satisfied with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2010
kind, and good physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a doctor who listens, then you can choose Dr Altajar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bassam Altajar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arcadia, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Wael Alokeh

19 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dipesh Deray

7 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Georges Mora Rasquin

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor