ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bassam Farah Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bassam Farah?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bassam Farah?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

RN, patient

Wonderful! As an RN of 39 years my standards are very high. Appmts are easy to get and Dr. Farah is very thorough. He sits down and addresses my concerns one by one. His staff is very good with taking care of insurance issues and following up with lab results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Very attentive, thorough and caring. Highly recommend

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Clean and comfortable office setting. Doctor is thorough, caring and made feel at ease !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 30th, 2013

Poor customer service.

The doctor was good and helpful however, the staff did poor service.I received a bill saying that owe them money for a annual physical that me and my wife did. I called my insurance and they said that the doctor charged the wrong code to them so that's why I received the bill. I called the doctors office and they gave me the billing department's phone number to call. I don't understand why I am calling the billing department if they are the one who sent me information to them. Poor service.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

This Dr. has a time limit on his patient's appointments. He refused to discuss more than one issue in the same appointment and I was asked to set up another appointment for any other issues I may have. Not happening!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Useless and Ineffectual

I would expect an Internist, of all physicians, to everything there is to know about human innards, but under no circumstance did Fara make any attempt to explain the lab results I gave him which all pointed to chronic kidney disease, and decided to refer me to a urologist (who was somewhat helpful despite the inapt referral) as opposed to a nephrologist. I wouldn't bother much with this physician because the only thing he is capable of doing is filling out his prescription pad, even when he doesn't know what the problem is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 4th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bassam Farah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.

  • Dr. Gabriel Nwufoh

    Internal Medicine

    Woodbridge, VA 0.05 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    34
  • Dr. Manolisa Cornel-Manaloto

    Internal Medicine

    Woodbridge, VA 0.09 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    29
  • Dr. Jun Anthony Quion

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Woodbridge, VA 0.09 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    28