The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bassam Hadi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bassam Hadi?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Doesn't listen

Went to see this doctor. Avoid him!! He is a complete jerk and did nothing but tell me how awful my condition is and then told me he can't help me. Thanks a lot!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Horrible

I was racamended to him becouse i have 5 bad disk in my back. So i went i showed up early and still ended up.waiting an hour and a half in the waiting room then when i got back to see him i waited another hour. All he did was come in shake my hand and said i cant do nothing for you and sent me for pain management. He did not take my vitals take done my history he all he did was dlick his computer my results came up he glaced at it and said theres nothing wrong with you so there is no reason your having pain. I cant bend twist or even walk becouse i hurt so bad i have pain that gos done in my leg i cant sleep do to pain and i throw up alot do to pain i also get shocks that go through me and always makes me fall how is that made up? All he cares about is his money he dont care about anything else i will never go see him again i will drive to Springfield they actually listen to there patients and try to help them the best they can. Horrible sevice anyone could ever get is from docter hadi...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

Avoid, money hungry

Terrible doctor, had to wait over 60 minutes after scheduled appointment time. After initial visit he had me do a CT scan when he already had my new MRI. Then saw him again and had to wait an extra 55 minutes past my appointment time. First visit he was nice and the second he wasn't. He then said he could not help me because I had medicaid and he didn't notice my insurance on our first visit. He then pawned me off on a pain doc in his practice that basically booted me because he couldn't write for my meds. The whole process took over six months and I,m still in pain with no help. Avoid him, just wants money and doesn't want to help the less fortunate

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2013

Dr. Bassam Hadi,M.D.

Dr.Bassam Hadi,M.D. was available upon my occurrency. My Neck X-Ray showed major damage of broken bones. I needed immediate attention; surgery. Dr. Ha ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Very nice and knowledgeable

My experience with this surgeon was very nice. I went to him for a second opinion after my original doctor told me I would need surgery right away. This was a shock to me so I went to Dr. Hadi for another opinion. He suggested I get steroid injections and physical therapy before anything invasive. I have had a several injections since then and I feel much better. I am happy I was given more choices that could improve my pain, other than surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Great results

Dr. Hadi did surgery on me this summer and I am now pain free. I was debilitated, unable to work or function. My primary doctor recommended him and scheduled my consult. The office busy but pleasant and all my questions were answered. My surgery was scheduled without complication and everything worked out perfectly. I am very happy with my results and would let him operate on me again or my family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2012

STAY CLEAR OF THIS DOCTOR

I have visited Dr. Hadi in the office on three separate occasions and every visit I waited for 1 1/2 hours. I was NOT HAPPY waiting so long but I understand that he is a busy doctor. During my first visit he seemed like a nice gentleman somewhat demanding but nice, but his office seemed quite hectic, confused and everything was in disarray. I initially made a minor complaint to his office manager and she was quite rude. I discussed this with him and he assured me this would not happen again. He brought the office manager into the room and scolded her in front of me and demanded that she apologize. I then felt really bad for her and I was quite embarrassed. After my first office visit he said that I needed to have surgery. I scheduled the proposed operation on 3 separate occasions. He cancelled my first two surgeries without a good reason. On my last attempt for surgery I walked out. He was running behind schedule I presumed as my case was already the usual 1 hours late. He then came to tell me he was going to cancel my case again because he wasnt sure what he needed to do. My family and I were of course concerned but at that point we had already agreed that we would go somewhere else because we just didnt feel confident with him. He then returned 15 minutes later and changed his mind and said he was going to do my surgery. We talked to him and told him of our concerns and told him that we wanted a second opinion. He disagreed with us and assured me I needed my surgery, nevertheless he promptly brought his partner in to speak to us who apparently without my knowledge or consent was going to do my surgery with him. Dr Khan reviewed my MRI and then came back and told me that in his opinion I did not need surgery. At that point Dr. Hadi and his partner ensued quite a vivid discussion/argument regarding my case and both seemed upset with each other. Shortly thereafter the anesthesiologist that was going to do the case stated this often happens and I should have a different doctor do my surgery. My family and I reached a point of extreme concern regarding his care and we packed our bags and left the hospital never returning to his office again. I have nothing but the upmost respect for Dr. Hadi, but I just dont feel confident regarding his knowledge and skills. Specifically, after reading the bad reviews here on this website; some reviews were good and others were very bad. Not really sure what to think regarding the reviews but what I can say you should trust your gut. Since this debacle I have seeked three different opinions and all agreed that I should not have surgery. For all persons reading my review please do yourself a favor and thoroughly research you doctors and get different opinions. Remember, this is your life and you will have to live with your consequences. Dr Hadi is a very nice doctor but according to the information I have gathered regarding my case and care I would NOT RECOMMEND him to anyone ever gain. I just dont feel confident with his decisions and apparently neither does his partner!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Abusive

Treated me like an addict after he botched my neck surgery. Had complications and continue to suffer. Can't wait for health care reform - doctors paid for positive outcomes. This guy will have to go on food stamps.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

He is a fraud

Overall I have to say this is the worst doc I have ever been to. Waited in his office for 1 and 1/2 hours. Finally saw him while he was yelling at his staff. Cnvinced me I need a fusion and didnt listen to my pain doc who said I shouldnt have it. Did fusion and now Im worse than before. He pawned me off on the pain doc who sent me to another surgeon. The othe surgeon said I never had a fusion. I dont know whts uo with this guy hadi but he gave me the run around for over 1 year, made me worse and now i need another fusion at te same level which he supposedly fused.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

DON'T TRUST THIS DOCTOR

Money hungry! billed me 500 dollars for a consultation visit and then turned me away because i didn't have insurance and he feared not getting all his money. That was 3 years ago and now I am barely walking due to nerve damage that could have been corrected with earlier surgery. This guy just sent me to Pain Management. the end.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Dr. Hadi...

Dr. Hadi did my fossa decompression/laminectomy C-1 in 2008...I'm very thankful he was knowledgeable of my condition (Chiari Malformation) and made me feel comfortable. Overall, I was/am thrilled with the results..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

BYE BYE BACK PAIN

I fractured a vertebra and Dr. Hadi immediately recommended kyphoplasty. Even as an RN, I had not heard of the procedure; but it was amazing. I still sing is praises for the relief of the pain.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bassam Hadi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Jorge Eller

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    21
  • Dr. Paul Young

    Dr. Paul Young

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (62)
    41
  • Dr. Fangxiang Chen

    Dr. Fangxiang Chen

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    25