ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bassam Nasr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bassam Nasr?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bassam Nasr?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
57 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

After numerous attempts to contact the doctor for a follow up appt after being prescribed a new medicine, I have yet to receive a return call regarding this issue. The lack of follow up and care provided is negligent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Hospital "Consult"

I was admitted to the hospital on Sunday night for a GI bleed. I am 31, have never had any issues with bleeding in the past and was terrified. It is now Wednesday. Dr. Nasr was supposed to see me Sunday and has not been in once. I have missed 3 days of work, have no diagnosis, no tests, no answers and no treatment other than fluids. He is still dodging the hospital and I am still stuck waiting with no solution in site.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Highly recommend you to call a DIFFERENT doctor...

My visit with Dr. Nasr was by far the WORST experience I have every had with a doctor. The wait time was over an hour. I waited a very long time (over a month) to get in with him, even though I am very ill and have been hospitalized numerous times. He came in the office to see me. He NEVER once made eye contact with me and was too busy typing on his computer. He spit out a random diagnosis WITHOUT doing any testing and told me to take my medication and come back in 6 weeks...I attempted to ask questions and explain my symptoms to him - he did not respond and did not provide me any feedback. He actually walked out of the room while I was still asking questions. If your health is important to you - I suggest you seek care elsewhere, as I will be.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

CALL SOMEONE ELSE!!

Inconsiderate, unreliable, not concerned with his patients in any way. AWFUL experience!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bassam Nasr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Huron, MI.

  • Dr. Vasken Artinian

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Port Huron, MI 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Shamsa Ali

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Pediatric Cardiology

    Port Huron, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    20
  • Dr. Ali Haidar

    Dr. Ali Haidar

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Port Huron, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    32