Dr. Bassam Rizk MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
If you want to be treated like a person and not a number, go to this office. Dr. Rizk is very knowledgeable and thorough. He explains all options of treatment available. Teresa and Rachel are awesome! This has been the best doctor's office I have been to in a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Great Surgeon
He was surgeon for a colon re-section and obstructional hernia. He was very through and had a great manner about himself. My mother was an OR nurse for 30 years and now she wants to use him as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
VERY UNDERSTANDING DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to be treated like a real person and not a payment go see Dr. Bassam after a year of different doctors giving me other crap that didn't work I was stuck in the bed all day. He fixed my issue and gave me other options . You won't be wasting your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
I am still having problems I have had three surg. over 16 months. For the first two I had another group of doctors that tried to help me. they kept me down for months. with long hospital stays.With Dr. Rizk he got me up early and I think that is great.it hurt but in the long run I think it was better. However now I have aprolapse and having surg again. I am praying the fourth time is the one that will work. If you need aDr. for that kind of surg. he is the one I would start with. I feel like if he had done the first surg. I would not be going thur this next one.his office staff very caring.I am really praying this next surg next week will be good and I will get well .
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
AMAZING
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor sees you when you need to be seen as often as needed and takes his time. He knows his patients and gets to know the one taking care of them. He has helped me MANY times. I love Dr Rizk and his amazing staff! Teresa & Rachel handle the front and patient rooms like angels.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Great visit
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made me very comfortable and genuinely cared about my well being. Great doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bassam Rizk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.