ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. M Dekelbab Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. M Dekelbab?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

awesome doctor

We met Dr. Dekelbab at Royal Oak Beaumont when our daughter was 4 and diagnosed with type 1 diabetes. He was very caring and knowledgeable. He didn't treat us like just another case number. He spent time with us, giving us information and helped us understand the disease. Our daughter is now 7 and is doing great. She absolutely loves Dr. Dekelbab who she calls Dr. Bob and is always excited when it's time for her 6 month check up. We are so great full that it was Dr. Dekelbab that walked into our hospital room that day. This is a life long disease and we're glad we have such a wonderful doctor by our side.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Most knowledgeable about unusual diagnosis

What an incredibly nice and knowledgable Dr; you will start feeling better even before you leave his office! Dr. Dekelbab is one of the few doctors I have met who is interested in probing into an unusual diagnosis. He listens carefully and explains his findings with research papers. My daughter has POTS; a debilitating chronic illness and he was willing to help her by educating himself about the syndrome and thoroughly explaining his choice of treatment. Dr Dekelbab thinks outside the box when symptoms don't fit standard diagnoses and is able to offer tests and treatment based on his considerable experience. My daughter has been seen by doctors all over the country and I highly recommend Dr Dekelbab for anyone interested in speaking with a doctor who understands the big picture.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

best doctor ever!!!!

excellent doctors he has helped me and my family will not go anywhere els!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

Wonderful Children's endocrinologist

We have been seeing Dr. Dekelbab for nearly 7 years now. He is attentive to our daughter's needs and also has paid attention to our son (not a patient). When we first began seeing Dr. Dekelbab, our daughter was so far under the growth curve, we weren't sure she would be over 4 feet tall. Dr. Dekelbab assured us she would be over 4 feet, possibly 5 feet at adulthood. She has been on growth hormone therapy for 6 years, 8 months. Today she stands 4'7" tall and still has a bit of growing left to do. Now that she is nearly finished with GHT, we will continue seeing Dr. Dekelbab for awhile as our daughter has now been diagnosed with Hashimoto's disease, an autoimmune disorder affecting the thyroid. He's a good, attentive, caring doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

The Dr was really good at explaining things to both my son and I, he even drew pictures, I had the first appt of the day so wait time was short, I am very happy with him and his office!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. M Dekelbab is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.

  • Dr. Elliot Weinhouse

    Dr. Elliot Weinhouse

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    43
  • Dr. Martin Hurwitz

    Dr. Martin Hurwitz

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Pediatric Pulmonology

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    42
  • Dr. Brian Berman

    Dr. Brian Berman

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    42