The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bassil Aish Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bassil Aish?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Most caring and bright i've seen. Worth every minute

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Be Careful. Doesn't life to refer you to specialist when he should

10 year patient that had to leave. Really trusted him in the beginning and trusted his care. Now it seems he to busy trying to be a TV star then an accurate Dr. I was misdiagnosed on two separate occasions. Both occasions led to surgery that could have been avoided if treated correctly in the beginning. . Beware and stand up to what you think is right, and make she you get a referal and don't get treated in house.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

too many billing issues

way too many billing issues.....he is not afraid to run up your bill by putting in a bunch of diagnostic codes to increase his payments from insurance and patient........he likes to order a bunch of extra tests that aren't necessary.......lack of communication between doctor and staff.......will not just do the testing requested by patient Have had a billing issue every time that I or my family have visited his office

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Running Coach
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

June 28th, 2012

If you don't mind waiting around...

He's a good doctor but the wait time is ridiculous. They need to stop overbooking so bad. Last time I almost walked out. So I'd prefer it if you didn't choose this Dr because I can't handle a longer wait at that office.I've never called that office and had someone answer the phone. I've always had to leave a message and someone either at the very end of the day calls me or the next day. They're also going "electronic" and I haven't had a good experience with that yet. Their website says they'll answer in 2-3 business days but usually sooner, and it's been almost a week and a phone call later and still nothing. Another thing that bothers me is one of the ladies at the front desk who always looks like she hates being there...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2011

Highly Recommend

Waiting past your appointment time often occurs. The reason is he is such a good doctor he has to overbook appointments in order to see everyone. However, if you can deal with the wait you will be highly rewarded with a doctor who cares, is extremely knowledgable and who will not rush you. He is high on preventative medicine and is a no b/s type doctor. You won't be sorry you switched to him as your doctor. He also gives back to the community by volunteering at many events.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

He really cares about his patients. He stays current in medicine. You are not a number. He really helped me and my family in so many ways. He won an emmy for a tv show "Sport Science" and he helped me get running again. A real genuine doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

Beware

I was a patient for over 9 years After the 9th year, I could take no more. Dr. Aish has NEVER diagnosed me correctly, his bedside manner is non-existent. He is an ego-maniac, and since leaving his practice, I have had several doctors suggest I file malpractice suits and he ignored, and refused to treat serious problems. He took this stance, even when other doctors' contacted him and asked him to vary the health plan he had given me. BEWARE!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bassil Aish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.

  • Hitendra Shah

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Diamond Bar, CA

    4.7
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Peter Dangvu

    Dr. Peter Dangvu

    Family Medicine

    Huntington Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Kirk Mulgrew

    Sports Medicine, Pediatrics

    Huntington Beach, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    8