Dr. Bassil Aish MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Huntington Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 34.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring and bright i've seen. Worth every minute
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Be Careful. Doesn't life to refer you to specialist when he should
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
10 year patient that had to leave. Really trusted him in the beginning and trusted his care. Now it seems he to busy trying to be a TV star then an accurate Dr. I was misdiagnosed on two separate occasions. Both occasions led to surgery that could have been avoided if treated correctly in the beginning. . Beware and stand up to what you think is right, and make she you get a referal and don't get treated in house.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
too many billing issues
Wait time
5 minutes
way too many billing issues.....he is not afraid to run up your bill by putting in a bunch of diagnostic codes to increase his payments from insurance and patient........he likes to order a bunch of extra tests that aren't necessary.......lack of communication between doctor and staff.......will not just do the testing requested by patient Have had a billing issue every time that I or my family have visited his office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Running Coach
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 28th, 2012
If you don't mind waiting around...
Wait time
60.0 minutes
He's a good doctor but the wait time is ridiculous. They need to stop overbooking so bad. Last time I almost walked out. So I'd prefer it if you didn't choose this Dr because I can't handle a longer wait at that office.I've never called that office and had someone answer the phone. I've always had to leave a message and someone either at the very end of the day calls me or the next day. They're also going "electronic" and I haven't had a good experience with that yet. Their website says they'll answer in 2-3 business days but usually sooner, and it's been almost a week and a phone call later and still nothing. Another thing that bothers me is one of the ladies at the front desk who always looks like she hates being there...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Highly Recommend
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting past your appointment time often occurs. The reason is he is such a good doctor he has to overbook appointments in order to see everyone. However, if you can deal with the wait you will be highly rewarded with a doctor who cares, is extremely knowledgable and who will not rush you. He is high on preventative medicine and is a no b/s type doctor. You won't be sorry you switched to him as your doctor. He also gives back to the community by volunteering at many events.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really cares about his patients. He stays current in medicine. You are not a number. He really helped me and my family in so many ways. He won an emmy for a tv show "Sport Science" and he helped me get running again. A real genuine doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Beware
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient for over 9 years After the 9th year, I could take no more. Dr. Aish has NEVER diagnosed me correctly, his bedside manner is non-existent. He is an ego-maniac, and since leaving his practice, I have had several doctors suggest I file malpractice suits and he ignored, and refused to treat serious problems. He took this stance, even when other doctors' contacted him and asked him to vary the health plan he had given me. BEWARE!

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bassil Aish, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.