The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Baxter Montgomery Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Baxter Montgomery?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

This dr is good.. He listens and is attentive. My experience is the staff is not trained well and reflects on him. It started out okay...each time got worse. Waited 2 hours see him.. Appointment not in computer.etc..... If your are not over weight but has high blood pressure ... And you care about you time see another Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

was a past patient, plans changed, and now working to get back in to see him due to lifestyle change.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

1at and 2nd visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

Great Experience

Great Bedside manner. Place of healing .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 21st, 2014

Not a happy camper

Dr. Montgomery is overall nice but he is too busy to spend the time with is patients. I feel like I am just another number in a welfare line. I don't feel valued. I believe he only cares about the money because he is always in and out. I wish he would spend more time with me and explaining what I can do to help myself. I feel helpless in my own heath condition. Instead of him telling me, he wants me to buy his book and take an expensive bootcamp that I cannot afford. Seems like I cannot get the tools to save my own life. I also sit waiting on him for 2 hours at every visit before he comes in the room and spends 2 seconds with me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 16th, 2009

to slow to schedule emergency treatment

Went E/R very short of breath/history of heart disease/doc was in hospital but didn't come see me when I was in distress in e/r...waited till next day...major artery was 90% blocked but angiogram was not done till 10 days later to have corrective angioplasty...it was a terrible 10 days with emergency visit to another E/R who failed to recognize my immediate distress due to my history of normal EKGs even though the arteries were 90 + blocked The E/R is equally guilty in not taking my complaints seriously and remedying my distress quickly enough putting my health at risk and risking permanent damage to my heart....these supposed excellent hospitals failed me in my situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Baxter Montgomery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Amin Karim

    Dr. Amin Karim

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Houston, TX 0.47 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    40
  • Dr. Masroor Khan

    Dr. Masroor Khan

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Houston, TX 0.47 mi

    27
  • Dr. Omar Cheema

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 1.82 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    12