The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Baylen Kimball Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

bedside manner

Posted on July 13th, 2013

he does not listen, twists my words around, Forgets what he tells you on previous visits, Overall I think he is rude and has a lack of Empathy and understanding for how miserable It is to live in constant pain.. Looks down on His patients, also most of his office staff are Rude and treat patients like inferiors ...

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

treating an addict

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

he is prescribing ungodly amounts of opiates and benzo's to a patient that is currently in treatment at an outpatient methadone clinic (130 mgs. per day plus what he is giving her)for addiction to opiates.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You rescued my family

Posted on March 16th, 2010

Prior to being a patient of Dr Kimball, mine and my families lives were spireling down into what seemed to be a pit of madness due to the absolute rare sleep that inadequate care from the doctors who had been treating me for the injuries that I recieved approx 2 1/2 yrs earlier was causing. Lortab lortab lortab lortab. Throughout my treatment thats all I heard. Lortab is ok for acute pain, or a now and them back ache. But for a spine injury which is not even in the same ball park as a back ache? Nope! Too much medication is needed in too short of time due to the way the body processes hydracodone, oxicodone, etc. The body builds a high tolerance to the codone family extremely fast and before I knew it I was taking well over 8 Lortab 10s a day and still getting very little relief. Dr Kimball imediately put me on various medications that allowed me to take a fraction of the # of pills and get extremely better results in managing my pain. I have been a patient for a little better than 1 yr now of Dr Kimball,,,hopefully he continues practicing for a long long time. Because of the meds he prescribed to me, my family and I have been able to salvage what was left and have been putting it all back together.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2008

there drug testings are sometimes wrong and you get taken off of medications that you need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Baylen Kimball is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.