Dr. Beau Nakamoto MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always makes huge efforts to see me even when I come 30 minutes late due to traffic or parking. Not that I expect him to see me if I come late but man it is appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always available and makes time for me when I need him even though I know his next appointment is 2-3 months aware. Very compassionate doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with experience. Curious that everyone at Straub washed their hands and says, "I am washing my hands for your safety."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think what sets him apart from other neurologists I have seen is his bedside manner. Spending time with patients, explaining things in an easy way, updating me about tests is refreshing. Great listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend this doctor. Expectations of professionalism were not met. My confidence in his knowledge in his area of medicine is lacking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WHAT A WONDERFUL DOCTOR! SMART, HONEST AND COMPASSIONATE. STRAUB IS LUCKY TO HAVE HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate that he always calls me to update me on my test results. I was so touched that he wrote me a handwritten note. I never had a doctor do that for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Extremely Caring & Competent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nakamoto first asked what I hoped to gain from the appointment, then made sure that my questions were answered along with other information that he told me. Very patient in answering all my questions. One of the nicest doctors I've ever met. Great office staff also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
High level of professionalism
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nakamoto took the time to listen to my concerns, reviewed the tests that were done, asked if I had any questions and made sure that any questions/concerns were addressed before I left his office. His PA was also very helpful. I felt very comfortable during my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Beau Nakamoto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Miller

12 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Guo

28 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vijaya Vellanki

3.5 of 5