The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Becky Thompson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.7
  • 21
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Becky Thompson?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

She's awesome.

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Dr. Thompson is awesome. She takes whatever time is needed to explain and answer questions. Very nice dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

The Very Best in the West, highly regarded in our community. Can't say enough good things about the practice and Doctor B. Thompson.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Banned from office (Kick you when your down)

Posted on December 17th, 2010

Over ten years Dr. Thompson's office happly collected thousands of dollars for my twice a year check ups. When my wife became deliquent on a $110. bill we were turned into collections and I was banned from ever seeing Dr Thompson again. Her office notified me of this the day before my appointment. Dr. Thompson seems to be a fine doctor but her office staff informing me that I was no longer welcome at the last minuet left me unable to have my medications refilled. I stopped in Dr. Thompson's office and filled out a release to have my records sent to my new doctor for my first appointment a week later. I was informed a week was not enough time to send my records a mile down the street and I would need to pay an additional $25. ....Kick you when your down.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on March 5th, 2010

This doctor over medicated me. I had a disagreement with her and she said to go to another doctor. I recieved a letter in the mail from her office that she personally signed that she would be my doctor until I found another one. I called 2 weeks before the date expired asking for a refill on my anxiety medicine and I got a call saying I had to get medication from my new doctor. What was the point of the letter she wrote? She got me on high doses of painkillers aswell as over prescribing me Xanax which now that I know is only a short term medicine. She had no plan whatsoever of getting me off the medication by lowering my doses over a period of time. Because of that I expierenced horrible withdrawals that almost put me in the hospital. Shes a horrible doctor and dosent deserve the title. She should infact be stripped of it. Do not go see this doctor she will over prescribe you medicine and drop you like a fly. Her entire staff is heartless, and she feeds you nothing but lies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Becky Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Show Low, AZ.