The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bedros Bakirtzian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bedros Bakirtzian?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Very courteous and professional. State of the art High tech equipment in office. M.r.i. and physical therapy conveniently located next door. I had nothing but excellent service with all 3 parts of this doctor's practice. I had a car accident and doctor recommended physical therapy really helped. The physical therapists were top notch, I had to see them over a y2 year period, they even have massage and underwater aqua therapy. They have excellent practice. Nothing but positive experiences with ALL the staff including the doctor. I would recommend definitely.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Huge Regrets

I've had a really bad experience with Dr. Bakirtzian, and I'm still suffering. He schedules surgery so quickly, that it doesn't give you time to think and research. I know of two other people that he has done surgery on and seriously messed up. Reconsider before choosing him, I beg you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

very poor messed up my leg, worried only about payment

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

sorry sorry sorry

i had a rod put in my leg, and have'nt had anything but problems with my knee since. when i spoke with berkirtzian all he asked is why i haven't made a payment yet and everything is fine. well it's not and why would i pay for something that's not right? will never go to him again and would not recommend him to work on a dummy .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

dr. bakirtzian performed a total knee replacement in 2008, it lasted 4 years before the knee replacement came loose and caused severe pain, then I called to make an appointment to have the doctor look at my knee, and they told me they couldn't see me because they were having a hard time getting paid by today's options, now that's a doctor that really cares about his patients, I would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bedros Bakirtzian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Massena, NY.

  • Dr. John Savage

    Dr. John Savage

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Potsdam, NY 17.29 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    40
  • Dr. Jeffrey Haasbeek

    Dr. Jeffrey Haasbeek

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Potsdam, NY 17.29 mi

    3.0
    (9)
    32
  • Dr. Alexander Clark Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Potsdam, NY 17.40 mi

    2.9
    (10)
    16