ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bedros Kojian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 22
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bedros Kojian?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Mediocre

Posted on June 6th, 2016

I went to see him for a second opinion regarding an endometriosis diagnoses. He thoroughly examined me even though I was menstruating, then got records transferred from my other physician, who had already ordered & got the results back from an ultrasound & a Ca125. After receiving those, he called himself, which was nice, but which wasn't was that he wanted me to get both tests done again? I refused because having a medical background myself, knew that was unnecessary. I think I must've offended him because when I told him that the Radiologist & my other Doctor confirmed an endometriosis diagnosis, he told me he wasn't comfortable performing surgery on that condition due to the massive amount of adhesions that are likely present in the abdomen. I respect that! I decided to keep him as my doctor to do annual paps because he's so close to my home & made a couple appointments with him to do that but had to cancel because each time the appointment came up, I was menstruating.. Endometriosis. When I tried to make a third, I was informed I had been fired as a patient because of those cancellations. Hmmm.. That's fine. He's competent but he's an old man who, no doubt, will be retiring or kicking the bucket soon so I figured I was better off. On the bright side, his staff is wonderful; very polite & competent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's a good kid.

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

I was referred to him via my PCP's office. I received a list of OBGYNs in my network but one of the nurses highlighted his name. The other nurses and receptionists were being nosy and asked about the recommendation and they ALL were giddy over Dr. K. Average wait time is about 20 minutes, but I was also told by both his receptionists and nurses that this will be the case. He is busy...which is good. He is high in demand. He also will take as much time as needed to speak with his patients. Ladies, we need to be patient NOW...if we can't be, then motherhood will be that much harder. I will take a short wait and a Doctor who will treat me with respect and share their knowledge with me over someone who cuts it short to make sure he can fit in his next appointment. Maybe scheduling is a problem...but no one is perfect, and no business is perfect. It's a sacrifice I am willing to wait. The receptionists are also the sweetest ladies ever. They keep in touch with you as you wait and take the time to share resources with you. He is also very willing to listen to the desires of the family and is experienced in various methods of child birth. I think he understands that following the mothers desires will create minimal stress and will allow open dialogue if circumstances change and require a change in birth plan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on September 17th, 2013

Initial visit doc was approx 45 min behind but appeared knowledgable & experienced, next visit his receptionist was rude, incompetent & wait was over 1 hour, last visit same rude, incompetent reception but upon politely mentioning to doc he defended her & became rude & condescending himself diminishing situation thus felt maltreated & disrespected. Will not return, can get better treatment from different md

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kojian and his staff rocks!!!!!

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

Dr .Kojian is an awesome Doctor! he has delivered two of my 4 children.He is the best Ob bye far, He has also taken care of other female issues/surgery's for me.he has the best bedside manner as well. I would recommend him to everyone.Im glad the nurses at CHOC recommended him to me (=

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the one

Posted on November 13th, 2012

So glad I found dr kojian. He is great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dareen

Posted on July 30th, 2012

Am a picky person and I found dr kojan excellent ! Friendly ,professional and caring ...i had a c section and everything went very smooth ...Thank uu dr

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Kojian is a miracle worker

Posted on December 21st, 2011

I have a very complicated pelvic region due to numerous colorectal surgeries. I was post menopause but having severe issues. He was confident he could do a vaginal hyster when other surgeons said they wouldn't risk it. I was desparate as I have severe pain and other symptoms but couldn't take hormones. He is on time for appts - except if he has an emergency at the hosp. I would gladly wait for him. He literally RUNS from his office to hospital and back. He'll followup at home and return any message directly. I had ZERO complications and am pain free and now can take hormones. I owe Dr Kojian so much. If you feel helpless, he will provide help. If you feel hopeless, he provides hope!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Alba

Posted on August 19th, 2010

I love Dr. Kojian and his staff. He is very caring and gentle and is great at answering questions and putating you at ease whenever you have any concerns. He goes to Armenia, his Motherland, every year to do probono work for less fortunate women there and delivers babies as well. He is truly an angel and became a doctor for the right reasons. He saved my mothers life 20 years ago when he diagnosed her with cancer and I'm proud that he is now my doctor. He's the best!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on December 24th, 2009

Highly recommend him. I went to another Gyn when my insurance would cover him and I did everything possible to get back on a different plan that covers him. Can't imagine seeing a another doc. Been with him for 15 years! Love you Dr. Kojian!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 6th, 2009

- Waiting room wait time is around 30 min.- Patients are given an appointment every 15 min, so even if you are on time, you are 2-3 people behind.- One of the nurses is always moody.- No routine ultrasound on your first appointment to determine how far along you are.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bedros Kojian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.