The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Behdad Aryavand Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Behdad Aryavand?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Behdad Aryavand?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Dr Aryavand and his staff took excellent care of my 14 year old son. I am very thankful to have access to such a skilled and kind physician/surgeon. My son had a rare condition for a person his age, Dr Aryavand and his staff were able to put him at ease and the surgery was huge success. I was also impressed by the office staff who treated everyone with patience and kindness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 27th, 2013

I would not use him again. He didn't even check me before I left the hosp. Just called on the phone causeing a second hospital stay for dehydration.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

Couldn't be bothered to see me

I was referred to Dr. Aryavand a month ago and had an appointment scheduled for 10:30 in the morning. I arrived early and filled out the 6 pages of paperwork and then was taken to an examining room to wait. After 70 minutes of waiting without any word from the doctor or staff, I got dressed and got ready to leave. The doctor arrived just then and offered some excuses ( he said that someone had an emergency and he had to attend them) but by that time, I was done with being sitting there semi-naked and ignored. Patients need to know that their physician cares enough to keep them informed. If issues come up, there shouldn't be any problem with telling us so we know what we're dealing with. I will look for a specialist who will treat me as his patient and not someone who can be left indefinitely.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

Amazing surgeon

What a kind, efficient, wonderful surgeon. I am so lucky to have Dr. Aryavand as my doctor. He spent much time answering my questions before and after surgery. He saved my life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Not for me

He is rude Has a great God complex. My husband went in with a serious problem.The first words out of his mouth is you should of had a text done than see me. How are we susspose to know this. He is a real downer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 5th, 2011

The office staff at Vascular Surgical Associates is the rudest I have ever dealt with. They say one thing but want you to do another. I was seen for 2 mins by the doctor and told to make an appointment for a test. That was all the time I spent with the doctor. After my test was run, I was told by the office assistant I could "call in the next few days if I don't hear anything. You may not hear from us first." Umm... okay. I called Monday and left a message for the nurse. She never called me back. I called Thursday and was reprimanded for calling to ask for my results. I was told I needed an appointment for such results. Any time I call this office, I am such an inconvenience to them. Do not deal with them unless you need to.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Condescending. Did not even examine my husband. Very poor bedside manner. It felt like we were wasting his time. Gave one syllable answers to questions. Can't understand how he managed to get a people's choice award. DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2009

GREAT DOCTOR

HE SAVED MY LEG. I WAS TOLD BY ANOTHER SURGEON THAT I NEEDED A AMPUTATION. I CAME TO SEE DR ARYAVAND FROM RICHMOND. HE ADMITTED TO HOSPITAL RIGHT AWAY, AND SAVED MY LEG. UNFORTUNATLEY I LOST 2 TOES WHICH FAR TOO GONE FOR HIM TO SAVE. BUT I STILL HAVE LEG TO WALK ON. TO ME HE IS GOD SENT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2008

Caring and professional, I highly recommend Dr. Aryavand to anyone who needs a great vascular surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Behdad Aryavand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falls Church, VA.

  • Dr. Marcelo Cardarelli

    Dr. Marcelo Cardarelli

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Falls Church, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Anthony Rongione

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Falls Church, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Ramesh Singh

    Dr. Ramesh Singh

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Falls Church, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13