The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Behdad Aryavand Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Behdad Aryavand?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Very busy group!

Posted on November 15th, 2017

It seems you need to see Dr Aryavand a couple times for him to open up. First visit was very good but I needed to ask many questions. Second visit was in the hospital for surgery. He was more open and informative. Third time was for a post op visit to his office where our meeting was great. It is difficult to get a response from his staff on the phone. Other than his nurse, who was extremely helpful and friendly. There were times they did not return my call after leaving them a verbal message to call back. This group must be extremely busy. I tried to change my November appointment from his main office in No. Va to his office near my home which is about 1 mile away. If I accepted the change my appointment I had to wait until February!! Totally unacceptable for a post op visit. I kept my appointment and drove nearly an hour to get to the main office. The procedure Dr Aryavand performed on me was a total success!! For that I am greatly appreciative. I DO look forward to seeing him for my ongoing followup visits.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Dr Aryavand and his staff took excellent care of my 14 year old son. I am very thankful to have access to such a skilled and kind physician/surgeon. My son had a rare condition for a person his age, Dr Aryavand and his staff were able to put him at ease and the surgery was huge success. I was also impressed by the office staff who treated everyone with patience and kindness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would not use him again. He didn't even check me before I left the hosp. Just called on the phone causeing a second hospital stay for dehydration.

Posted on August 27th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Couldn't be bothered to see me

Posted on August 27th, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Aryavand a month ago and had an appointment scheduled for 10:30 in the morning. I arrived early and filled out the 6 pages of paperwork and then was taken to an examining room to wait. After 70 minutes of waiting without any word from the doctor or staff, I got dressed and got ready to leave. The doctor arrived just then and offered some excuses ( he said that someone had an emergency and he had to attend them) but by that time, I was done with being sitting there semi-naked and ignored. Patients need to know that their physician cares enough to keep them informed. If issues come up, there shouldn't be any problem with telling us so we know what we're dealing with. I will look for a specialist who will treat me as his patient and not someone who can be left indefinitely.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing surgeon

Posted on April 28th, 2013

What a kind, efficient, wonderful surgeon. I am so lucky to have Dr. Aryavand as my doctor. He spent much time answering my questions before and after surgery. He saved my life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not for me

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

He is rude Has a great God complex. My husband went in with a serious problem.The first words out of his mouth is you should of had a text done than see me. How are we susspose to know this. He is a real downer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2011

The office staff at Vascular Surgical Associates is the rudest I have ever dealt with. They say one thing but want you to do another. I was seen for 2 mins by the doctor and told to make an appointment for a test. That was all the time I spent with the doctor. After my test was run, I was told by the office assistant I could "call in the next few days if I don't hear anything. You may not hear from us first." Umm... okay. I called Monday and left a message for the nurse. She never called me back. I called Thursday and was reprimanded for calling to ask for my results. I was told I needed an appointment for such results. Any time I call this office, I am such an inconvenience to them. Do not deal with them unless you need to.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2011

Condescending. Did not even examine my husband. Very poor bedside manner. It felt like we were wasting his time. Gave one syllable answers to questions. Can't understand how he managed to get a people's choice award. DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on April 11th, 2009

HE SAVED MY LEG. I WAS TOLD BY ANOTHER SURGEON THAT I NEEDED A AMPUTATION. I CAME TO SEE DR ARYAVAND FROM RICHMOND. HE ADMITTED TO HOSPITAL RIGHT AWAY, AND SAVED MY LEG. UNFORTUNATLEY I LOST 2 TOES WHICH FAR TOO GONE FOR HIM TO SAVE. BUT I STILL HAVE LEG TO WALK ON. TO ME HE IS GOD SENT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2008

Caring and professional, I highly recommend Dr. Aryavand to anyone who needs a great vascular surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Behdad Aryavand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falls Church, VA.