The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Behrouz Farahmandpour Is this you?
  • 23
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Behrouz Farahmandpour?


30 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

Great Doctor.

He is truly a great doctor that cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

Excellent Doctor

Old fashioned doctor who truly cares about his patients...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Dr. F is AWESOME!

The Doctor and office staff are just wonderful, patient caring kind and considerate. They all take their time to get to know their patients and really want to help make their lives better. I would highly recommend this Doctor to everyone who wants to live again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Although, his beside manner is quirky, comments can be unsolicited and even inappropriate. This doctor is a good Doctor who will be attentive to what is going on. So yes I would recommend this Dr. But knowing this information ahould help your visits go amoothly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

I have taken my elderly mom 3 times now, once the doctor wasn't in and his PA, Irene was available. I must say that I am immensely impressed with not only the professionalism but with the devotion and consideration they have shown her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Very professional and kind

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

Astute Doctor

Dr. Farahmandpour, exemplifies what it means to care for patients. He is very astute, patient and thorough with his diagnosis. Whether its understanding my care plan or a specific diagnosis, I feel I'm always learning each time I visit. And he does this all with keeping a great sense of humor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

get a new knolegable staff

The medical assistant had a hard time working the EKG Machine. when Dr. F read it he kept on saying this is not good. I told him it was his machine not my heart so he redid it himself. he saud this is better, but i still want u to see a cardio dr. oh course he did. they work in dsme office to give him the business.o

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Dr. F was great, when you got to see him. Usually you get the PA which I am not always comfortable with. The office staff in front are rude and make a lot of mistakes. The office staff in the back are super nice. Seems like the PA is always pushing pills. She must make extra $$$$

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

Horrible experience

Absolutely the worse experience ever. He was worried about leaving work because it was getting late. Didn't answer any of my questions. Was completely rude. Hardly have me the time of day. Switching doctors as soon as possible. Will never go back again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Behrouz Farahmandpour is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deer Park, NY.

  • Dr. Jay Starr

    Family Medicine

    Deer Park, NY 0.73 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    41
  • Dr. Edward Yambo

    Family Medicine

    Deer Park, NY 0.83 mi

    3.4
    (74)
    39
  • Dr. Rosanne Cebelenski

    Legal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Deer Park, NY 0.86 mi

    3.7
    (27)
    23