Dr. Bela Faltay MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Akron, OH

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Outrageous $3000 Allergy Skin Test Bill!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
While Dr. Faltay might be a nice person and professional doctor, I would never go to him again. I had a standard allergy skin test and was billed $3,080! I was absolutely shocked. I had done my due diligence in trying to find out the costs associated with the visit prior to my appointment, but kept getting the runaround. It was a struggle to get a basic CPT code so that I could inquire with my insurance company to see if the test would be covered. The doctor's office was insistent that it could not quote me on a figure because it all "depends" what tests the doctor decides to do. She wouldn't even give me ball park figures. Since I had an anaphylactic attack, I felt it was necessary to get the test done regardless of knowing the cost of the test and the appointment. I had to rely on the fact that the insurance company confirmed it would be a covered expense if they used the appropriate CPT codes (and I was in network) and hope that the charges would be reasonable. Obviously, $3000+ is outrageous. An assistant comes in, pricks you with known allergens, you wait about 15 minutes to see if you have a reaction, they measure the size of the hives if they appear, then the doctor comes back in and assesses and goes over the results with you. He is now part of the Cleveland Clinic and they pass you off to the billing department to handle any issues. If you have a budget and want to get affordable allergy health care, I would urge you to go to an allergist that is NOT associated with the Cleveland Clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
great for treating my CVID
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faltay treated my CVID from onset, he was very knowledgeable and explained all of my treatment options available. He was very aggressive in treating my CVID and watching for potential complications. His staff was always good about giving my insurance what it needs. He encouraged me to keep a bottle of antibiotics on hand in case I started to get sick I could start treatment immediately and not need to wait for an appointment. He checks my IGG levels frequently and adjusts my dose accordingly. He was always up to date on his knowledge of this rare disease and explained new treatments and issues with me. He is willing to admit he does not know everything (rare in a doctor). But he knows more about my rare disease than I do and I actively search out information (being a nurse).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
First visit went well. Dr. Faltay is knowlegeable and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Needs better customer service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faltay is very nice and knowledgeable; however he could put better customer service practices into place. His hours of operation are very inconvenient (only open until 3pm but open early in the morning when most people need to be at work). His front office person was also very rude and hostile. I had been going to him for at least 3 years and was about 15 mins. late recently to my last appointment. She literally told me that I was going to have to leave and reschedule! I couldn't believe how rude she was and embarrassed me in front of other patients that were sitting there. It was the first time I had been late EVER! There was always a revolving door on his office with people coming in and out quickly to receive shots; follow up, etc. I undetstand that I was late, but I didn't appreciate the way I was treated. And for only a five minute follow up appt., I feel that they could have fit me in as well, especially since I had been a loyal patient. They need to realize that there is a lot of competition out there and people are not going to put up with a lack of appreciation for their loyal business. I immediately contacted another allergist and got right in. He also has better hours! (open until 6:30pm!!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
The best around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faltay is really top notch. He takes a great deal of time with patients and walks in the door up to date on what is going on with us. he does a great job managing complicated cases and not only does referrals to other specialists but coordinates with them so everyone is on the same page. His staff is first rate. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Unit Clerk
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faltay is the most compassionate doctor and most caring doctor ever. He truly takes his time to get to know his patients. I find that no matter when I go to him he always cures me or makes me better. He always seems to know the right diagnosis no matter what. He is my doctor of choice always!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
The doctor is great, but they have so many offices. It gets confusing when coming for different purposes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended!! Dr. Faltay takes his time with you, always addresses all of your questions and concerns. Never makes you feel rushed. He genuinely cares for his patients. He was able to diagnosis me and help me by looking at the testing my other doctors performed and told me was "OK"!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2008
Excellent doctor!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Faltay to anyone. Great staff. He is prompt with keeping his appointments and very thorough. By taking the time to explain his diagnosis and insuring he has addressed your every concern before you leave, it shows that he genuinely cares. You don't feel like you're being pushed around on a cattle farm. You leave your appointment knowing you've seen one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2008
very helpful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped clear up my asthmatic symptoms to the point I don't need my inhaler anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bela Faltay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.